Light them up! | Zappit X Lighter healer fanart

Hello guys, it's me again. I took a break yesterday to make some rough sketches to get things going smooth in the following week. This will help me reduce work load and will reduce time consumption for creating an art so im in the good for now. This time I decided to draw Zappit with his healer. I wanted to make a cute drawing because it feels like Zappit is not getting much love in here haha. This is how it turned out and I hope you like it :)

Light them up!

1000023975.png


The Process

1000023963.png

  • Made a rough sketch using this reference from Pinterest

1000023965.png

  • Made a clean lineart using penfade brush.

1000023971.png

  • laid down the base colours. I'm using custom colours here because I wanted to do something different with light healer this time. Flame colour palette was the inspiration while painting ther hair and eyes .

1000023962.png

  • Started working on the hair by adding highlights and shadows.

1000023961.png

  • Added more highlights on the right side because of the light source from the right.

1000023969.png

  • Shades her skin according to the source of light.

1000023968.png

  • Added more shades on her face.

1000023970.png

  • Blended the dark shades on her face and added highlights on her skin.

1000023973.png

  • Started working on the Holomon at this point and finished painting her head gear.

1000023967.png

  • Painted highlights and bounce lights on Zappit.

1000023966.png

  • Made a random background which suits their colour palette.

1000023972.png

  • Added some lightning in the background.

The Result

1000023975.png

Decided to make the lighting in a rotating mode and applied glow on it. I felt like Zappit's hand gesture was perfect for a glow so I made one there so now it looks like he is controlling the lighting around him. Once that was finished I refined the colours a bit more and it was ready to share :)


App used: Ibis paint x

Duration: 7 hrs

Device: Oppo pad air tab

Follow holozing offical twitter handle for updates

I got 2.37k Zing from staking and delegating 2k Zing which I got from the holozing competition after some months. So in total I have 4.37k Zing now hehe. Funny this is that the delegation APR is less or similar to staking now haha. It's a good sign that lots of people are invested in Holozing. I'm sure some of you guys are wondering about the lack of updates from holozing. It appears that they are dealing with some difficulties according to their official discord server chats so the updates are delayed for now so I'm sure we'll get an update soon :)


Thank you so much for your time ☺️

Sort:  

This post has been manually curated by @steemflow from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @steemflow by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

Thanks for the support guys 😄

zappity funart healer drawing is awesome. But zappity's character and look are excellent. Thank you so much for presenting this wonderful digital art to us.

Thanks bro 😊

U are most Wellcome my dear friend

I love the way you drew it, I don't know why, but it reminded me of StarFire from the young titans.

Ah yes I think they both have the same hair colour I think. I don't remember for sure though. It's been a long time since I watched a titans animated show.

Thank for commenting ☺️