Mystical ocean healer / FanArt Holozing

sanadora del oceano.png

Hello holozing community, I hope you are well!👋✨

I had some time without drawing digitally due to time problems with the university but now that it was Easter vacations I decided to make a new fan art and take advantage of the free time. This time I chose to draw the ocean healer, but I wanted to do something different, looking for some references, I made this design a little more symbolic, also accompanied by the "Water Whale" and its evolution, so I called this illustration "The Mystic Water Healer".

I would like to recreate all the healers but for now I have only made the two girls, I am missing the female forest healer and the male healers. The truth is that recreating them is very useful for me to practice, especially having their references and color palette, it helps me to focus on the technique and add some of my style. On the other hand we also have the creatures that I really love their designs and I'm excited that they keep coming out with new ones every so often.

Captur.PNG

[Reference]

Water has always been my favorite element so 🌊💙I tried to represent it the best I could hehehe. This was my process:

Captura 0.PNG

Captura 1.PNG

Captura 2.PNG

Captura 3.PNG

The sketch was very simple, I added some elements like the seashells, the pearls, the stars in her hair, and her necklace. In this case I wanted to draw her only with her blue sweater. As I mentioned before I wanted the character to be accompanied by the "Water Whale" and her evolution since it is the creature that goes with her element and I had planned to draw them as tribals.

Captura 4.PNG

Captura 5.png

Captura 6.png

Captura 7.png

FUkUE5bzkAZT3HzV5tJDiU2ik81PCd4JCyhWnRcDN8XJsVFY3UNB8DCcstHtEWdKLYGRQP7QomfAe5rbbCGr5JhxVagQn12rfNfMKJXCM59UGWq7frtqV37zVAqatAUZMmTD7JxqTdS5euxov4Y2r2ueNZps1NueyqHx.png

For the coloring, I followed the original color palette, but for her hair I had something special in mind. My idea was that her hair was like waves of the sea so I gave her a different design than the character, however I tried to keep her face with the same essence, that's why I made it serious or at least that's what I interpreted of the character.

I also made some water drops around her that in the end I didn't leave, because they didn't convince me. I started to give her more details and put some shadows. For the hair I used a "dry watercolor" brush, it helped me a lot to give that water effect. For the rest I used a marker style brush.

Captura 8.png

⭐️ Then I went on to do the glitter, in the eyes, in the stars and so on. I wanted the focus of this illustration to be the hair and her eyes, so that's where I did the most detail. But what I did change was my way of doing the line-art, since I felt that the best way to do it was to do a very fine and clean one compared to what I normally do.

Captura de 9.png

🐋I drew the whales with the same watercolor brush and added the background... even so I felt that something else was missing, so I finally edited their tone to make it harmonious with the background, I used the "multiply" mode in one layer and the "overexpose (brightness)" mode in another layer where I only illuminated the hair and the brightness of the eyes. Finally I added the water bubbles that completed the illustration💙.

✨this was my result! i hope you liked it:

sanadora del oceano.png

📍App used: Clip Studio Paint

banner water.gif