Fan art: Beautiful personalized headband inspired by Zappit

WhatsApp Image 2024-05-22 at 20.58.31.jpeg


Hello #holozing community, happy to greet you and wish you a happy and blessed week. This time I share with you a fan art inspired by Zappit. This character caught my attention and I decided to be inspired by her because of the characteristics she has such as the variety of colors.
My fanart is a beautiful custom headband about this character.


Hola comunidad #holozing encantado en saludarles y desearles feliz y bendecida semana. En esta ocasión les comparto un fan art inspirado en Zappit. Éste personaje captó mi atención y decidí inspirarme en ella por las características que posee como la variedad de colores.
Mi fanart es un hermoso cintillo personalizado sobre este personaje.

lv_0_20240522192313.gif

cintillo (2).jpeg

separador virgilio 1.gif


The materials I used to make this fan art are the following:
Headband piece
Mouse tail thread
Scissors
Tinder
Letter mold
Adhesive tape

Los materiales que usé para realizar éste fan art son los siguientes:
Pieza de cintillo
Hilo cola de ratón
Tijera
Yesquero
Molde de letras
Cinta adhesiva

cintillo (10).jpeg


I started by cutting five 30cm strands of yarn that I will use to make the letters of the character. Then I measured three meters of mouse tail yarn that I will use to weave the headband.

Inicié cortando cinco hebras de hilos de 30cm que usaré para realizar las letras del personaje Después medí tres metros de hilos de cola de ratón que usaré para realizar el tejido del cintillo

cintillo (8).jpeg


I then glued the five strands to the adhesive tape and placed them on the headband.

Seguidamente pegué las cinco hebras a la cinta adhesiva y después las coloqué en el cintillo

cintillo (9).jpeg

separador virgilio.png


Then I took the blue yarn and started to weave the headband from the tip of the yellow yarn to cover the area with the adhesive tape.

Después tomé el hilo de color azul y empecé a tejer el cintillo desde la punta del hilo de color amarillo hasta cubrir la zona que tiene cinta adhesiva

cintillo (6).jpeg


Then I started with the first letters of the character using the letter mold. This time I started with the letter Z of the character Zappit.
Después inicié con las primeras letras del personaje utilizando el molde de letras. En esta ocasión comencé con la letra Z del personaje Zappit

cintillo (7).jpeg


I continued knitting the headband, then I made the next two letters of the character

Seguí realizando el tejido del cintillo, luego hice las dos letras siguiente del personaje

cintillo (5).jpeg


Continue making the other letters until the character's name is complete.
Seguí realizando las demás letras hasta completar el nombre del personaje

cintillo (1).jpeg

separador virgilio 1.gif


Then I made the letter (I) of the character
Luego hice la letra (I) del personaje

cintillo (3).jpeg


After completing the name of the zappit headband, I continued weaving until all the yellow thread was covered, then I cut the excess threads and sealed with the tinder.
Después de completar el nombre del cintillo para zappit, seguí tejiendo hasta cubrir todo el hilo amarillo, seguidamente corté los hilos sobrantes y con el yesquero sellé

cintillo (4).jpeg


This is how the personalized headband inspired by Zappit turned out.
Así quedó el cintillo personalizado inspirado en Zappit

separador virgilio.png


cintillo (2).jpeg


Translated with https://www.deepl.com/translator
                  All images are my own, dividers courtesy of @kattycrochet.

                                                           
             Todas las imágenes son de mi autoría, divisores cortesía de @kattycrochet.