New Capturable Creatures - Tote Bag Fanart Design

In this post, I will share a design work that is slightly different from the previous one, in the last few posts, I designed a short-sleeved t-shirt and a long-sleeved t-shirt with a picture of Holozing The Healer as a form of my fan art for the web3 gaming project initiated by @acidyo and team.

Yesterday, on the official account @holozing they posted "New Capturable Creatures!". The holozing team released two bird-type creatures that we will later find wild in the game, this type of bird which is similar to a parrot looks unique because it can say words that players can use to cure diminished health. This creature is called "Chirple", if the player succeeds in getting it in the Holozing wild, will be very useful to combine with the Healer character.

Another bird-type creature that they released is called Chirpily which is an evolution of Chirple with buffed abilities making it more capable than Chirple. I will use these two bird creatures to design a "Tote Bag" using images of *Chirple and Chirpily. Initially, I used the Canva application to remove the background from the initial image of the creature, but after Chirple and Chirpily had been separated into one character without a colored background I added effects embossed on the edge in black so that the creature looks more defined in shape.


Then, I prepared a canvas in Adobe Photoshop and entered the design template from the Tote Bag into which I wanted to insert images from Chirple and Chirpily. I used a white Tote Bag design to make it more neutral and pleasing to the eye.

Screenshoot from Adobe Photoshop

After inserting the image into the design template, I then prepared a tote bag mockup design which would later become the final mockup of the Chirple and Chirpily tote bag designs from Holozing. I used the Holozing logo and font on the other side of the tote bag because if only the creature image was on the tote bag, it would just look like a picture of a bird, there is no element that this is a creature from the web3 gaming project holozing, the result is like in the image below.


I used a mockup template from GraphicBurger - Small Canvas Tote Bag Mockup, if you want to design Tote Bag fanart like me, you can use this mockup template, or you can look for other types if you don't want the same as me. This is one form of my support for this project, and until the time comes for the worldwide mainnet, I will continue to support Holozing and always wait for the surprises that will be presented in the future.

I am happy with the whole process of designing this Tote Bag, maybe in the future, I will try other ideas that can be used as fan art designs for this Holozing web3 gaming project. Thank you for your attention. Hopefully, it is valuable for all of us as members of the Holozing Community.