#GRATEFULVIBES - ATTITUDE OF GRATITUDE/WEEKLY THOUGHTS - 25 DEC 2023 - 31 DEC 2023 - HAPPY NEW YEAR!

in Veterans4 months ago

Good morning, Steemians! 😊 Hive-ians! 😊
image.png
This was the beautiful sunrise we woke up to on Boxing Day, 26 Dec. I can’t believe it’s New Years Eve already. I’ll be sleeping when we roll over into 2024, so I’ll wish everyone a blessed and very Happy New Year, now! 😊
image.png
My handsome husband told me that this was the best carrot cake; (on the barbecue here,) he’s ever had. That means he’ll be looking for me to make it again very soon. 😊
image.png
They were barely out of the pan before he dug into one of them. 😊
image.png
These are the dog cookies I make; they’ve got the guts from some of our pumpkins in them and the dogs love them. 😊
image.png
After they’ve baked, I slice them up and put them through the dehydrator, to give them that super crunch that our dogs love. 😊
image.png
We were sent home with leftover turkey after Christmas dinner and we added some peas, onions, peppers and corn to it along with some crinkle cut potato chips. 😊
image.png
Our handsome grand-puppy Shadow and his beautiful sister Mya hanging out together as they watch the pigeons and Blue Jays flying around our driveway. 😊
image.png
These dinner rolls looked great, and the outside ones were great, but they tricked me into believing they were all cooked and the inside ones weren’t, so the chickens enjoyed them. 😊
image.png
We had a green Christmas, but the snow came back yesterday and hasn’t stopped falling yet. 😊
image.png
Our pretty puppy mom Karma enjoying every snowflake! 😊
image.png
Oh, we rendered a bit of tallow for the first time…it went way smoother than we expected…for some reason we both thought it was going to be more complicated. It came out pretty good, we think, and now we know how full we can actually fill our slow cooker when we do the rest of it. 😊
image.png
My second attempt at the dinner rolls turned out much better, cooked completely and still soft on the inside with a little crust on the bottom. YAY! 😊
image.png
Well, that was how things have been going for us here. I hope you have all been safe and healthy and have had an amazing week! I’m grateful to God for blessing us with another week to share with you here. 😊 God bless you all. 😊 Have an awesome week everyone! 😊
image.pngimage.png
Anyone else interested in a badge like this? Contact @daddykirbs for a custom badge of your own. 😊 Thank you to @zainenn for the GHSC footer as well. 😊

(All photos taken by me or for me by my handsome husband on my Huawei P30 Lite or Samsung S20FE5G.) (https://frostyamber.picfair.com is the address for my Picfair site if anyone’s interested in checking it out.)

Sort:  

You can keep the snow up there, please…. :))

Love the sunset!

Welcome back lovely lady, thanks for visiting! 😊

I'd say the same if our snow supply were reversed, so I totally get it. LOL! 😊

Thanks, God let me enjoy a lot of beautiful sunsets and sunrises over the past year and I expect He'll bless us with a lot more this year. 😊

Happy New Year! 😊

God bless you and your wonderful family. Have an awesome day my fabulous friend! 😊