Sort:  

That is correct, that is the max it will ever be.

!ALIVE

Whoa! I don't understand how that's sustainable... how that can still be the number of tokens in ten years.

I appreciate you sticking with me and trying to explain. I was actually thinking of picking your brain a little bit about this token, as I may try to conceptualize my own project in the future and this has been my favorite example. I don't even know where I would want to start the conversation though... and this curve-ball has me perplexed.

Having said all that, I trust your decisions with this project... I guess that's why I'm so damn curious. 🙂

I don't understand how that's sustainable... how that can still be the number of tokens in ten years.

Adding more supply lowers the APR, so continueing to printing more tokens after our burn/issue policy ran out of supply would be hurting the long term value increase of the token.

And as to ten years it is very likely that more tokens have been burned, since now the tokens bought back by our backing Hive order on @awesomecuration will be burned, further lowering the supply and increasing the APR.

Having said all that, I trust your decisions with this project... I guess that's why I'm so damn curious. 🙂

Thanks for your trust, and sorry that you missed the announcements about the update.

The focus of any update has always been, and continues to be, the growth rate of the token value that is backing our AWESOME token, and it requires both strong tokenomics and growth of leverage.

!ALIVE

It definitely makes sense that a higher supply would decrease the APR. No argument here...

What would happen if there weren't any tokens for sale? I'm sorry for beating a dead horse, as they say. Feel free to ignore me if you feel like you've already answered these questions.

Cheers! Keep up the great work (even if I don't entirely understand what you're up to). :)

What would happen if there weren't any tokens for sale?

If you look at the market you see that standing buy orders are growing, and @thisisawesome has part of them, this means that the price in the market is increasing relative to Token Value which is where the buy order from @awesomecuration is set at.

That difference is what is driving buying and selling in the market.

!ALIVE

I somehow skipped over the "burning" part of your previous comment, so I think I am beginning to understand the mechanics a little better. There should always be a supply outstanding because of your perpetual buy (and burn) orders.

I don't think I've sold a single #AWESOME token yet-- and it looks like I may be the largest single share, from what I can interpret from the holdings list-- so maybe I'm also a bit biased in thinking the sell orders will dry up. 🙄 !LOL

maybe I'm also a bit biased in thinking the sell orders will dry up

That could very well be the case, and you are the second largest holder of AWESOME out of 1280 accounts with a balance.

!ALIVE

I was going to tell a joke about hominy.
But it was too corny.

Credit: reddit
@flaxz, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @thatcryptodave

(4/8)
Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.

@thatcryptodave! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @flaxz. (16/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

@thatcryptodave! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @flaxz. (10/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

@thatcryptodave! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @flaxz. (3/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.