The View of The Mainland from Island Krk - Croatia

in Love The Clouds2 years ago (edited)

I took this scenic shot standing almost in the center of a small bay on Island Krk (Croatia). The view stretches along the bay, across the sea to the mainland mountains roofed with those beautiful traveling clouds.

It was a beautiful sunny day, the first day of September last year (2020), and believe it or not when I saw that scene, my first thought was, "These are the clouds for @tobetada and his #LoveTheClouds contest!"

The View of The Mainland from Island Krk - Croatia

Remember to click on the LINK to see the photo in larger size!

I discovered and participated in @tobetada's #LoveTheClouds contest only once (so, this would be my second time), just a couple of months before I took this photo.

I don't know why it took me so long (over a year) to finally publish it, but I know I have been keeping it all this time just for this contest, and taking care not to publish it elsewhere before.

Besides that, this photo evokes in me wonderful memories of a vacation week we spent there. It was a vacation we wouldn't have had if our children didn't make it possible for us and somewhat forced us to take it.

Before that, we haven't been on vacation for five long years as we couldn't afford it both financially and due to lack of time. But, that summer our kids said, "Enough is enough!" - and they bought us a one-week vacation package that we couldn't refuse.

"Checkmate, dear parents!" - But, it was one of the most beautiful checkmates that life can give!

Therefore, this photo of traveling late summer clouds is not just one more scenic photography, but way more. It's a whole love story!


I'm sure, among your cloud photos, you'll find at least one with some story behind it too. And if you do, don't hesitate to tell us by joining and feeling welcome to @tobetada's The 'Love The Clouds' Contest! #129.


Sort:  

Beautiful location and picture. Wish I was there as well!

Posted via inji.com

Thank you very much! 😊

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

When it is sunny in California, I love to look at the clouds.
In fact I can stare for hours at the clouds, but time is something I have little of!
Nevertheless, I enjoy it a lot when I am out driving...
Beautiful clouds, @ana-maria!

Thank you very much! 😊

Wonderful view, @ana-maria.

Thank you, @zorank! - As they say, "long time no see." 🙂
I'm using this opportunity to wish you very Merry Christmas!!!

Nice to see you once again! ☺️ Hope you had a nice Christmas, too.

Thank you! To be honest, my Christmas this year turned into a little nightmare, but I survived.

What a beautiful place!

Yes, it really is! 🙂

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @ana-maria.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more