Love The Cloud Contest 119 - Backdoor Spectacle

Hello Cloud Enthusiasts. We welcome Round 119 of this Love The Cloud Contest hosted by @tobetada. The contest post can be found here in case you have not heard of this contest yet.

I checked my blog and realized my last entry to this contest was still in Round 113. How time flies. Yet I have been observing and capturing clouds despite my absence and this time I have what I hope would be a good entry. That will be for our readers to decide though. Anyway, my entry was taken from the back of our house. There's this big empty lot with trees at the far end which marks its boundary. This is where I jog everyday, weather permitting. And everyday I am treated to such grand spectacles of cloud formation, sometimes with a touch of sunset colors, that simply makes my day. Here is a sample of what I am talking about.

received_382718793235848.jpeg

Here's a panoramic view of the cloud formation above.

IMG_20210829_195919.jpg

And a slightly different angle of the first photo.
received_4221821784599515.jpeg

The photos above were taken late in the afternoon, when the sun was just about to set. Sometimes the clouds reflect the colors of the sunset giving such awesome vista.

IMG_20210829_203716.jpg

IMG_20210829_203915.jpg

IMG_20210829_203811.jpg

IMG_20210829_204120.jpg

What a joy these backdoor skyscapes give me. It's as if a master artist is at work every afternoon just for my appreciation. And I am His audience, spellbound and captivated while watching from the best seat of the theater. No better way to end the day.

All for now. Hope you enjoyed the view. Best of luck to all the participants. Keep safe and healthy.

(All photos are mine.)

Sort:  

Lovely cloud captures @gems.and.cookies.

Thanks my friend. So nice of you to drop by and visit.
!ENGAGE 25

Most welcome @gems.and.cookies. Thanks for engage tokens.🌺

There has already been too much ENGAGE today.

Hello, you've taken really nice shots, I love it.

Thank you very much. Hope you can join the contest.