Love The Clouds Contest 155 - Thinking Of Father Christmas

Hello cloud lovers. We welcome Round 155 of the Love The Clouds Contest hosted by @tobetada. You can find the contest post with the rules here. Read up and join us in this very challenging and enjoyable competition.

I was about to enter the subdivision behind our house, the Villa Luz, for my regular afternoon jog when I saw this cloud formation. It reminded me so much of Christmas because in my mind, I think I saw a silhouette of Santa Claus somewhere there. Or was it because Christmas is just around the corner? No matter the stimulus there seems to be some images of a bearded man in this cloud. Can you see it or them?

IMG20221014164322.jpg

The photo above is a close up of this celestial vista which made me pause and stare in awe over what I call nature's art.

IMG20221014164314.jpg

Here's another shot similar to the first photo above but a bit wider. I like the way the sun's rays streaks to one side of the cloud, reminding me of a beam of light in search for something in the cloud.

IMG20221014164339.jpg

That's why I always love looking at clouds. The images that one can make up is just as limitless as his creativity and imagination. Awesome.

And that's all. Wishing everyone good luck in this round. Meanwhile, please keep safe everyone and may peace be with you all.

(All photos are mine.)

Sort:  

Awesome cloud formations, Gems. To me it looked like Santa Claus riding a big fluffy white cloud with his arm outstretched, urging the cloud onwards like he does his reindeer. 🦌 🎅 😃

Hahaha. To be honest I had to look hard and long to find the image that you made out from the clouds. And I did see it! Wow, such creative mind you have @redheadpei. 👍👍

Thanks for dropping in. See you in the next. 😊