Love The Clouds Contest 158 - A Roomba Or A Blaze

in Love The Cloudslast year (edited)

Hello cloud lovers. We welcome Round 58 of the Love The Clouds Contest hosted by @tobetada. The contest post with the rules and regulations can be found here. Do read up if you still don't know this and come and join in the fun.

I was driving home one afternoon when suddenly my grandson, who was with me then and seated at the back of the car, suddenly exclaimed, "Hey grandpa, there's a Roomba in the sky!!"

"A what?" I asked.

"A Roomba and it's sucking up all the clouds up there. Can you see it?" he excitedly answered.

I was driving and couldn't just look up at the direction he was pointing lest I bump into another vehicle. Fortunately, the traffic light turned red and I was able to stop and take a look at this Roomba. This is what I saw.

received_1110269569673051.jpeg

My grandson then proceeded to explain that Roomba's are circular shape things that suck up dust in a room. In his mind he imagined the sun to be the Roomba and the clouds were being pulled towards it. Quite an imagination this 6-year old boy has. When I decided to make this post, on impulse I decided to look up Roomba if there really is such a word and not just made up by my grandson. Well, what do you know. Here's what I got.

Roomba is a series of autonomous robotic vacuum cleaners made by the company iRobot. Introduced in September 2002, they have a set of sensors that enable them to navigate the floor area of a home. Wikipedia

Really? Now how did he know about this? Kids nowadays never cease to amaze me. As I waited for the traffic light to change, I took several photos of the spectacle.

received_955783369143027.jpeg

received_502613561832666.jpeg

Funny, but when I was taking these pictures a different thought was going on through my mind. I noticed that the cloud formation was just right above the huge signboard of Petron. Petron is the largest oil refining and marketing company in our country and its flagship product is called Petron Blaze 100. It is the country's first premium gasoline that meets Philippine and European fuel quality standards. It is environment friendly, protects engine from corrosion and fuel consumption efficient. And while my grandson was thinking of robots and Roombas sucking the clouds, I was thinking how aptly the cloud looked just like a blaze above the Petron sign. Seems like Gramps have quite an imagination too ☺️

The photo below is my entry to this Round.

received_665120265263192.jpeg

And that's it for this post. Thanks for visiting. Good luck to all the participants with their awesome entries. Stay safe and may you all have a great week ahead.

(All photos are mine.)

Sort:  

Wonderful images and a great story, Gems @gems.and.cookies. You and your grandson both have fantastic imaginations. It is surprising he knew about the roomba, robotic vacuum cleaner, and saw the connection in the sky of how the sun seemed to be sucking up the clouds. 💕

Have a great week ahead. 😊

Thanks for the nice comment @redheadpei. My grandson has a really good eye for these things, whether it's a Shadow or a cloud or an insect. So when he points out something I make it a point to look as I often miss a lot due to my advanced age, I guess. My third eye, you could say 😃

Have a great week ahead too!

my third eye, you could say

That hilarious, Gems. 😆


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @sacra97 ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Un espectácular momento de nubes el que atrapaste allí.