Love The Clouds Contest 183 - Chasing Downtown Sunsets

Hello cloud lovers. We are now at Round 183 of this exciting challenge, The Love The Clouds Contest, hosted by @tobetada. Contest post and details can be found here. If you like clouds this is the contest that you should join in.

Sometimes a most spectacular heavenly beauty can be seen at the unlikeliest of places. Driving home one late afternoon I was blessed to behold a golden sunset which is quite a rarity in the downtown area. Normally these vistas are more commonly seen in the seaside or beaches and not in the heart of the concrete jungle. I was driving but that did not stop me from taking pictures of the spectacle, even if through my car's windshield.

received_254790586960533.jpeg

I noticed this phenomenon while I was still far off from the place where I took the photo above. I observed a different kind of glow which was reflected on the street and the signboards of the stores I was passing by.

received_1503036813866100.jpeg

I saw the glow from afar and I thought that there must be some kind of fire or explosion downtown. But there were no sirens to be heard and the motorists I encountered were all acting normally. It was almost rush hour as most people were about to leave for home coming from work. I doubt if anyone really ever enjoyed the glorious sight.

received_699559352221000.jpeg

Beauty such as this should always be appreciated. At least it did not go to nought with me as ever since I joined the LTC Community, I have always chased clouds, most specially downtown sunsets. They're awesome.

And that's all. Hope you enjoyed the view. Good luck to all the participants. Have a blessed weekend everyone.

(All photos are mine.)