Relaxing with Clouds on the Water

Whilst on a recent trip enjoying a few days to the Norfolk Broads, in East Anglia in the UK; we observed and captured some really beautiful cloud formations whilst on the water. They looked amazing reflecting into the water too, and particularly during the sunsets.

cloud2.jpg.JPEG

There was a cloud I was particularly drawn to; and I felt compelled to keep watching it, whilst we were wild moored on Ranworth Broad. It then gradually changed into what appeared to be another angelic figure shape and sign of hope. It also felt at the time like confirmation of being in the right place. Being moored here was actually the most relaxing of our afternoons and evenings, and I felt I gained a lot of healing from being there.

cloud1.jpg.JPEG

I can definitely vouch for the fact that being out on the water and that close to the nature; especially the wild birds that kept coming close to the boat, was incredibly healing as an intervention for mental health. As someone who has experienced mental health issues and also been through a lot of stress and personal trauma; I would wholeheartedly recommend to anyone else some time spent either by or on the water as one of the best healing remedies one can experience!

There were some lovely more dramatic clouds on most days too; captured during the daytime and I loved seeing them from the boat whilst going along the broads or looking onto or over the water.

cloud3.jpg

I also really appreciated many of the beautiful sunset cloud formations. I loved the simplicity of this straight-line cloud.

cloud5.jpg

cloud4.jpg

As mentioned previously I don’t know any of the technical terms for cloud formations but really enjoy the beauty and meditative aspect of watching them; along with the signs of hope they often bring to many!

All written content is original and copyright to myself. All photographs are taken on iPhones by either myself or my partner.

Sort:  

I love your pictures, @resiliencelouise! Are you constantly on the look for those angelic clouds or do they follow you wherever you go!? 😉

I'm glad you get to find the time to enjoy the outdoors and nature the way you do! We all need more of that - especially these days!

!LUV

@resiliencelouise, @acgalarza(1/1) sent you LUV. wallet | market | tools | discord | community | daily

⚠ The LUV command will soon require a limited number of other "!" commands accompany it. Details here.