Love the Clouds Community Updates | PoB Prize pool!

in Love The Clouds β€’ 3 years ago

β›…πŸŒ¦πŸŒ§πŸŒ¦πŸŒ§πŸŒ¨β˜πŸŒ©πŸŒ¦β›…πŸŒ§β˜πŸŒ€πŸŒ₯πŸŒͺπŸŒ§πŸŒ¨πŸŒ©β›…πŸŒ¦β˜πŸŒ€πŸŒ₯πŸŒ€β›…πŸŒ€β›…πŸŒ¦β›…

lovetheclouds_Community.jpg

β›…πŸŒ¦πŸŒ§πŸŒ¦πŸŒ§πŸŒ¨β˜πŸŒ©πŸŒ¦β›…πŸŒ§β˜πŸŒ€πŸŒ₯πŸŒͺπŸŒ§πŸŒ¨πŸŒ©β›…πŸŒ¦β˜πŸŒ€πŸŒ₯πŸŒ€β›…πŸŒ€β›…πŸŒ¦β›…

Bottom.jpg

This is a quick update to our amazing community!

Our community has grown steadily over the last few months and we now have 396 members! 😎

Thinking about future developments some communities of course create their own token and distribute them by different means. While I have thought about this option, currently I think there is no need to just do that (yet). There are too many examples of when the value of a token simply drops to zero as there is often no real use case or no real development "under the hood". But who knows maybe someday the time might be right and there is a demand for LTC tokens?! If you have any idea regarding this, please let me know!

For now I thought that a next step could be to join another community. Currently, the #PoB community seems to be the best choice as any content is welcome there and it has an amazing active community. While there is some uncertainty about its direction, it still has some good fundamentals and I am confident that things will get worked out soon. Some POB users have asked me to host the LTC contest there as well, which I think is a great idea. However, I don't simply want this community to dissolve into another one as I think we have something special going on here.

So I think for now we could simply post the entries and the contest itself to the PoB community by using these tags #proofofbrain or #pob. It also doesn't really matter if you post your entry in the LTC or PoB community. But definitely don't forget to use the #lovetheclouds tag to receive an upvote from myself. Also, of course the more PoB tokens you hold, the bigger your upvote for the LTC contest. So it would make sense if you start staking PoB rewards.

The good thing about this is that we can add POB tokens to the reward pool. So additionally to Hive, the prize pool will also have POB tokens as a reward. The rewards will be split up just like the Hive rewards, so 1/3 to all the three finalists.

Starting with LTC contest #115 we will have both Hive and POB rewards! Have fun chasing those clouds β›…πŸ˜

Bottom.jpg

β›…πŸŒ¦πŸŒ§πŸŒ¦πŸŒ§πŸŒ¨β˜πŸŒ©πŸŒ¦β›…πŸŒ§β˜πŸŒ€πŸŒ₯πŸŒͺπŸŒ§πŸŒ¨πŸŒ©β›…πŸŒ¦β˜πŸŒ€πŸŒ₯πŸŒ€β›…πŸŒ€β›…πŸŒ¦β›…

lovetheclouds_community_banner.jpg

Check out the Love The Clouds Community if you share the love for clouds!

β›…πŸŒ¦πŸŒ§πŸŒ¦πŸŒ§πŸŒ¨β˜πŸŒ©πŸŒ¦β›…πŸŒ§β˜πŸŒ€πŸŒ₯πŸŒͺπŸŒ§πŸŒ¨πŸŒ©β›…πŸŒ¦β˜πŸŒ€πŸŒ₯πŸŒ€β›…πŸŒ€β›…πŸŒ¦β›…

Bottom.jpg

Sort: Β 

Cool! Great to hear you're tapping into the POB Community, I foresee a very sweet ride!

I also love how practical and prudent you are about making a new token, you have the right concerns πŸ˜ŽπŸ‘

Also, what you said about POB Community:

While there is some uncertainty about its direction, it still has some good fundamentals and I am confident that things will get worked out soon.

Its clear you've done your own research. I'm also confident things would get worked out soon. The process of working things out is really democratic and democracy usually takes time. Also, being a relatively new project quite a number of building is still going on.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Β 3 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

I'd like to mention some guys who I think might like to check out this contest and shoot clouds: @manorvillemike, @bluemoon, @offgridlife 😊

I myself am a bad photographer for now, if I shoot clouds with my poor photography skills I'll scar you for life.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Thanks for the mention ..I just posted a cloud thingy ..I don't know about any contest or how to enter. That is because my heads is in the clouds.

Β 3 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

Hahaha πŸ‘
You'd check the contest rules and be alright. Be careful of eagles up there in the clouds, manπŸ˜‚


Posted via proofofbrain.io

There you go again sounding like Anthony Fauci.. The glass is half full with a crack in it.. Now I'm afraid to fly. Just like I was afraid to go in the water after seeing movie Jaws. Vicious Mothers

Lol. Don't be scared though, courage and caution all the way.

Damn, that was a crazy video.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I'm under the bed with the cats.. Till Dr Fauci says it's alright to come out or he dies.

Hahahahaha πŸ˜‚
If so then once again: be careful of rats, ants and insects under the bed, man.🀣🀣


Posted via proofofbrain.io

thanks for the mention!

Yeah, man. I do love'em clouds man like goddamn! You just gat me reminiscing when i be on dem clouds, you know like when i roll up a maryjaned blunt and light it up and inhale and puff out that shit next thing i know..... Booom shakalaka!!!! i'm up in the clouds with some really euphoric blissed out feeling, damn, it's really mind blowing being up in them clouds man.😎


Posted via proofofbrain.io

This is a nice place you've got here. Have you really run 114 contests so far? That's crazy. And amazing. How do you split the rewards between the awardees?

I split rewards once using the beneficiaries option before posting and found that to be quite a convenient method. I wasn't able to do that my last curation so I feel I'll have to manually send out rewards this time. Would love to know of your method here.

Welcome to POB, by the way. It's great to have you. Your rules are very clear and easy to follow. Have a great evening.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

yep 114, 2 years+ :)

the beneficiaries option is nice, but we don't know yet who wins, so that doesn't work for the contest. I look at the liquid payout of the posts and then split it up by three.

Looking forward to your entry!

This is great. I would love these guys to key in too @ddn688 and @chidiadi1.

Okay boss.
Thanks for the invite.
I really appreciate it.
!ALIVE

You are welcome

You Are Alive and have been rewarded with 0.1 ALIVE tokens from the We Are Alive Tribe, and it's paid for by the earnings on @alive.chat, swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Omgggg!! This is lovely, I'm in for it

Stay with your own built community and we can use proofofbrain tag anytime. Your home has different from other house. It is better to host this in your built community. Just a matter of suggestions.

I am new to this community and i have been searching for the right community to post my cloud photos and I came across this community. Please what can I do to be part of this community and it's contest?

yes, using the #pob tag will get you pob rewards for your posts. If you then stake your pob rewards and upvote the LTC contest the PoB prize pool will also get bigger :)