πŸ‰ [MELN] Weekly EXODE Giveaway #7

in Blockchain Gaming β€’ 3 years ago

Hello, Pilots!

The EXODE website has gotten a quality of life update since we last spoke, with better support for lower resolutions! This was an issue for @sharklize's first playthrough yesterday as her laptop monitor is a bit small, so it was a giant coincidence that an update designed to fix that issue came out the very next day!

Another episode of Elindos Records has been uploaded, interesting news about the game as always. Not to mention that the production value went up too, with some music and graphics during the talk. If you want to learn more about EXODE, that's the place to do it.

This week you have a chance of winning:

1x Black Lotus
This is the ship of the Syndicate faction. When I was a new player, I struggled to see how this ship was better than the starter pack ships, until I played more and found out how much of a difference that 3rd equipment slot can make. It opens up a lot more versatility in your build that you just don't get with most other ships.

exode_card_069_SyndicateShipBlackLotus.png

This card is worth a minimum value of $3.49 at time of writing.

Screenshot 2021-10-18 103601.png

In last week's giveaway, we had 8 entrants. Congratulations @mcgilli! You have been sent your prize.

unknown.png

How to enter:

  1. Upvote this post
  2. Reblog this post
  3. Comment what you would like to see in the next EXODE update
  4. The winner will be chosen by random on Monday, October 25th.

I will be tipping my favorite comments with PIZZA!

EXODE is a real-time strategy space colonization game here on the Hive Blockchain. If you still have not bought your starter pack and signed up, use this Referral Code(c956af8) and you'll also receive 2 free Alpha Booster Packs with 5 NFT cards each and a free Epic Alpha Character. For more information and links, check out the developer's page, @elindos.

Sort: Β 

Ohhh love that ship!
But since we already have it PLUS got lucky enough to win a previous giveaway...we shall abstain this time :)

Thank you for your commitment CMDR

!PIZZA

Fair enough. I have a special giveaway planned the week that the EXODE Discord reaches 1,000 members.

Have a !PIZZA

I would like to see some Alien insights.

I am also interested in this! It would be very cool to hear about how aliens act and how to survive their onslaught.

Have a !PIZZA

Oh jeeez!
Where can I see my PIZZA stash?

I would love to see some space warfare action!

Thanks for the prize! @mcgilli

I would love to hear about this as well, maybe the Navy Lieutenant won't be my least favorite Alpha Starter once we hear more about space combat.

Have a !PIZZA

I would like to see a friendlier UI. πŸ˜„

Haha, the EXODE website recently got an update, but I definitely think the in-game selection screen(s) could use updates as well!

Have a !PIZZA

Maybe a guide on which is the best starter and why, or what are the must-have/best cards in the game?

This is what I tell people when they ask my opinions on the Starters:

"Out of the Starter Packs, I think the ranking would be:

  1. Ark Scientist. This Origin will be able to research plants and animals easier so you can develop new stuff faster on your planet.
  2. Elected Leader. This Origin is all about running a successful colony and leveling up citizens, citizens can be traded/sold to other players when they are max levels. I think this would be a valid Origin for a mining/construction build.
  3. Navy Lieutenant. This Original is all about combat. Definitely my personal least favorite one at the moment. May end up being better than I think, though."

Have a !PIZZA

I would like to see some more about the planets we landed on. And obviously colonization of the planet!

I too would like to see more about the planets and colonization aspects of the game :)

New here and new to Exode. Also looking forward to seeing more about colonization of the planets! But anything is good as I'm new to this! :)

I would love to see me colonizing and developing my found NFT planet!

Β 3 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA!
@birdbeaksd! The Hive.Pizza team manually curated this post.
PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
birdbeaksd tipped mcgilli (x1)
birdbeaksd tipped dantemonion (x1)
birdbeaksd tipped jwing (x1)
birdbeaksd tipped wenrplanet (x1)
nyxlabs tipped birdbeaksd (x1)
@birdbeaksd(2/10) tipped @nyxlabs (x1)
Learn more at https://hive.pizza.

Congratulations @birdbeaksd! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 400 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

I would like to see the new away missions implemented in the next update. The video looks interesting and the new way to look at attributes may give more balance and flow to reviewing of the crew.