gaottantacinque cross-posted this post in Blockchain Gaming 9 months ago


CryptoShots Weekend Fun!

in #cryptoshots9 months ago

Have you missed it?

If you missed the announcement, check either on https://crypto-shots.com/discord or the usual tweetss/Xss @cryptoshots.nft does:

You can play this game for free at https://play.crypto-shots.com/play and if you like it, you can get some #NFT's to start earning rewards.

It was 🔫 FUN!

Lots of people are starting to play this multiplayer version of the game, which super exciting. Playing against the NPCs is fun, but ultimately the human being mind is much less predictable and that means "extra fun" when playing others.

I decided to mock up a story about the day that could both be fun to read (maybe just for some, but I will take that risk) and a way to show some pictures of funny moments.

(realizing here that trying to have fun and taking screenshots, is quite a hard task, even with a programmed mouse button - there were many occasions that I died because of it)

Check for example this one bellow, where I called it @catharsis carnage! Just look at the team that was about to have some fun against @catharsis and the remaining NPCs.

@crypto-zard was in the house along with some waxiies (spoiler alert)! Probably everyone has an account here on hive too, but until I know who's who, this will do. And @bigtakosensei too which I missed on this picture. Everyone enjoying @catharsis CARNAGE! 😎

I saw also @josejacl getting around and others I will mention on the story bellow! A quite decent group this time around. Both from WAX and HIVE. 😎

ATTENDANTS: 
bigtakosensei@hive -> bestKdr: 17, mostKills: 17, wins: 5,
1b52m.c.wam@wax -> bestKdr: 14.5, mostKills: 29, wins: 7,
crypto-zard@hive -> bestKdr: 24, mostKills: 24, wins: 8,
crypto-shots@hive -> bestKdr: 2, mostKills: 4, wins: 2,
ezury.wam@wax -> bestKdr: 11, mostKills: 11, wins: 3,
josejacl@hive -> bestKdr: 4, mostKills: 4, wins: 2,
yl43s.c.wam@wax -> bestKdr: 9, mostKills: 13, wins: 9,
b213g.c.wam@wax -> bestKdr: 2.6, mostKills: 15, wins: 6,
lolxsbudoy@hive -> bestKdr: 29, mostKills: 29, wins: 6,
forykw@hive -> bestKdr: 16, mostKills: 16, wins: 4,
gaboxtrike35@wax -> bestKdr: 2, mostKills: 8, wins: 6,
catharsis@hive -> bestKdr: 1.4, mostKills: 8, wins: 2

And props to @crypto-shots for making this a reality. This is the future people! The future where multiple blockchains interact with each other in diverse ways... It will have to be a reality because that's the nature of the human beings, otherwise it would eventually die.

Either way, enough of serious stuff, lets dive in!

The Waxies World Hive Adventure...

(warning, this story is going to get weird the more it advances! - and please do not interpret this as anything against the WAX blockchain, much on the contrary, and I am also on it too)

Prologue: In far far faaaarrrr farrrrrrrrrrrrr distant world, a group of hive fanatics went exploring to discover the intricacies of the waxies species.

On the first day I was trying to use the "knife tool" to make a meal and that was not working, so I threw it to @bigtakosensei to see if a better job could be done, but I accidentally killed @bigtakosensei.

And to my surprise, when this happened, a waxie (ezury.wam) was passing by and felt a big urge of perforating me. Which was totally fair... I was learning a lesson, "Don't do unto others what you don't want done unto you" (something like that).

I returned back (👇) to the crime scene and who's there again? @bigtakosensei of course. This time around we both decided to say sorry and to celebrate, we threw a party with tones of fireworks that ended up accidentally kill us both.

@lolxsbudoy that was around, didn't agree with such a waste of pyrotechnics 👆, and in an attempt to recover some, threw himself on top of some still burning in the ground. His motivation was totally understandable 🤣 (Death by Fall).

I then decided to switch gears and check the roof to irradiate some waxies! Being attacked in the morning by one, was not something I was expecting and because there were rumors of kids playing "hide and seek" around the old watch tower, I didn't want them to get hurt.

@lolxsbudoy was watching the terrifying scene and decided to show some support again... he left Game in the ground in an attempt to lure those waxies away! If the smell of the Game would attract the waxies, there was good chances of them leaving the kids alone.


(@lolxsbudoy even left a distraction message on the Game for the waxies to read)

But, unfortunately it was not enough. I was perplexed when I realized the waxies didn't gave up! Here's another one making the run for it...

By the way, it was only on this 👆 moment we realized and identified for the first time a disguised waxie (1b52m.c.wam) on hive body, @downtowndetail! We saw the subject practicing some @crypto-shots stuff 😁

And there they were 👆, the kids finally got some peace and were happily playing the hide and seek game. So, I went away exploring some lower grounds and it was when I got really embarrassed with the situation I ended up...

... when I was about to jump off the roof and explore the lower grounds (famous last words), I accidentally fell on top a of waxie... and damn, I did my best to find his body and show some respects, but I couldn't find it 👇 yl43s.c.wam was GONE!

I then invoked a necromancy spell, to transport 👇 myself to the body of this waxie (yl43s.c.wam) and see where the hell was the body...

I think the most probable explanation was that this waxie (yl43s.c.wam) was hallucinating and even believed to have left the match. 👆 I then quickly undid the necromancy spell and reverted back to the real world.

I was determined to find this waxie again, and ask for forgiveness... so I went looking above again where the kids were playing the hide and seek game, and then bang!!! This waxie (👇) was there!

I had to bring this waxie attention as quickly as possible because I didn't want to loose the waxie again, so I decided to use my afterburner engine to quickly cover ground... 👇

Bollocks... I had accidentally killed the poor waxie again... 🤦‍♂️

I was getting very frustrated with this, and decided to go for a nap with the other team infiltrated waxie (1b52m.c.wam), @downtowndetail.

This was also the perfect opportunity to further explore the behavior of these beings, by watching their live stream on twitch while strategizing during the sleep.

After a well deserved nap, I decided to further understand these waxies from a far away location... exploring their behaviors in the wild and scanning their bodies with a special beacon I activated from a remote location...👇

Surprisingly they felt the temptation to inspect this beacon and when in contact with they exploded instantaneously. I was perplexed with the situation! 😱

I have even checked other places that were out of range from this beacon, but the waxies were all exploding, almost like if there was some sort of connection between them all... some would even combine with building walls due to how weird the reaction was.

Eventually the day was over, and we all got back to our ships in hope for another adventure some other day. We need to continue this explorative adventure!

I know we have a lot in common, and these worlds are rich of life that wants to interact and learn, making it possible for certain types of symbiotic life.

Stay safe everyone!

Sort:  

Congratulations @gaottantacinque! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 210000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 220000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Women's World Cup Contest - Round of 16 - Recap of Day 4
Women's World Cup Contest - Round of 16 - Recap of Day 3
Women's World Cup Contest - Round of 16 - Recap of Day 2