Can anyone guide a lost noob in dCity????

in Blockchain Gaming2 years ago

dCity Logo.png

So I am somewhat new to Blockchain gaming. I mostly play Splinterlands and Rising Star. So a few days ago I found the game dCity. It looked pretty cool. I like games with markets where I can buy, sell, and trade. It is kind of a city builder with a lot of percentages and numbers. So I watched a few videos on youtube from SteveR82 and a few others. There really are not that many and yes I read the manual.

I guess what I am getting at is most of the videos are from people that may not be whales in the games but they definitely are not noobs.
So what I would like to hear from is new players of dCity. How is your city going? Would you mind showing your starting city?

My biggest question is about the Free Citizens. The manual says "Players with positive income and more than 50 popularity have a chance to receive free citizens cards (Homeless, Immigrants, and Student). More popularity means a higher chance to receive a citizen card, limited to 1 free citizen card daily.

So what I would like to know is with the popularity of 50 or just whatever your new city is, how long have you had to wait to see your first Free Citizen.

And I also want to say that I am not complaining about grinding in the game or anything like that. But I would like to hear the experiences of others who are new players and just starting out in dCity. I will definitely try to keep this updated with any events that happen in my city. I do plan on playing this game for the long term. It fits in with my other Hive-based games. I feel like buying and selling tokens and doing exchanges and swaps between the hive games is a game in itself. Well, I hope everyone has a great day and have fun gaming.

IGN gfrench

My City:

My dCity.JPG

Sort:  

Did you get one yet?

untitled.gif

@schoolofminnows Your comment contains a link that is on my blacklists   ❗ ❗ ❗ 1 2 3

@gfrench do NOT click on the link above in their comment.

Reason: PHISHING
Link: "som-landing.glitch.me*"     => DO NOT CLICK   ❗



More info: https://hive.blog/hive/@keys-defender/new-feature-phishing-detection-and-auto-reply


Comment 10% downvoted to make it less visible.
This message is self-voted to be more visible among others.