Body Tattoos; My Mum is scary but there's what scares me most about it.

in Tattoo World 🌎23 days ago (edited)

You know,there was this time i jokingly ( though i meant it) told my Mum i wanted to go on dreadlocks because of the high cost in styling my hair every now and then,the bombastic side eyes she gave in response to that deaden the idea.
Come to think of , telling her my recent fond of tattoo after seeing a distinct one on one of my favourite Artiste (Bimbo Ademoye), she would either disown me or would hence kill me and feed the birds of the air with my carcasses.
Come closer, lemme eavesdrop this into your ears but you have to promise me you'll tell no one,deal?
My mum is MaMa Jesu(This is used to describe anyone who is zealously and euthusiastic follower of Christ in my part of the world) that explains her conservative attitude towards things like this.
But, thank goodness for her don't do this and don't do that only God knows what i would have turned out to become.
Maybe far worse or far better, lol.

Generally, there are stuffs or things we like or love to do with our body but we dare not do it, perhaps because of religion doctrines or other personal reasons. Tattoo is one of those for me.
Clearly, body art tends to be an added beauty on the body and obviously, you can tell through what have said that i so much fancy it but,can I have it even if my Mum happens to presumptuously be in support of it ? Hell No!
The thought of being called misfit especially, when i am an eligible donor in an emergency situation that requires blood donation to my relations or others,as the case maybe scares me off most.
And also, I don't want the National Drug Law Enforcement Agency (NDLEA) of my country to be on my tails. Apparently, in this part of the world anyone that have quite a number of visible tattoos on his or her body is considered a Drug Pusher or far worst things in line with that.
As a bystanders, who has experienced series of their shenanigans,i can tell you how far they can go. The recent one i had with them was,
when they allegedly harassed an innocent guy for a drugger because he was on dreadlocks. Its that bad.

Meanwhile, I'm not in any way saying people that have it on,are irrational. Quite a number of them, have their reasons for scribbling tattoo in their skins . For some, it for connecting a pleasant or awful memory they don't wish to let go for a long period of time or forget. While for some, it is for the pleasure of aesthetics.


In all, i can't rule out the fact that, some Africa countries in time past and recent time adopt the use of body modification( body tattooing) in identifying and segregating a clan or tribe from another. It's also of an added advantage in identification of their lost children especially for those who were sojourners.
Also, some Africa cultures embraces the beauty of ascribing marks, figures or images on the skin for aesthetic sake.
Meanwhile, what's your take on having tattoo?
Do you have it already?if yes or no, can you share with me in the comment section,reasons for your answer?

© Medemausi

This is my entry for #mayinleo prompt day 25.

To join,you can as well click on the link
here

Picture Source and Credit: Pexel and designed on Canva

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

Congratulations @medemausi! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 100 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 250 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

I do have tattoos, but they are only visible anytime I feel like showing them off. Eh eh. I mean to say I only do the temporary henna drawings.

The community we are in atimes, restrict us from doing certain things and tattoos I know especially the permanent ones are always frowned upon in some communities.

But,locking your hair shouldn't be a problem na. 😂😂😂

Yeah
It shouldn't but everything seems to be a problem when it comes down to my mum....
One of the reason, I can't love her less...lol

If mothers say no, you have to listen to her 😁😉.

There will always be prejudices about personal appearance and that affects work and social relationships is unfortunate but it is true.

I welcome you to the community but I recommend you to use royalty free images, from pages that are special for that. You can't use google images and edit them in canva. In the community are anchored the rules and in those posts there is a list of pages that you can use.

The idea is to generate the best content possible and be rewarded for it. Have a nice day @medemausi

Yeah,who am I to object what she say??

Quite unfortunate but it is true like you said.

I did sourced the image on Pexel,which I know to be a royalty free site. I don't know if my post is showing otherwise.

Thank you so much for stopping, do have a nice day too. @soyunasantacruz

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

I once wanted to use dreadlocks, but with my very straight hair they were hardly going to be done, but my idea was to return to my mother's house with my hair that way, to see her reaction, who always criticized all my decisions. I think at my age I wouldn't do it (not even with a wig) but with tattoos, maybe I would dare to get one more, I only have a tiny one.

I think all Mums have that strict part in common... Smiles.
Aw!
I wish i would someday have somr balls to do that too.

Thanks for reading through.