Stop Searching For Truth???

in TruthSeekers2 years ago (edited)

Imagine you’re standing under a black, starless sky. For our purposes today, let’s say this is analogous to living completely unaware, unawakened, in sleepy mindlessness. You bump into something in the darkness. It falls and incurs some Rube Goldbergesque reaction in the darkness, which culminates in a hole being poked in the blackness. A starlike dot now shines brilliantly through the dark impenetrable sheet. By itself it’s beautiful and intriguing but what’s more, you’ve now developed a conviction that more holes could be poked into whatever this thing is.


image source

The blackness was falsehood. You could never search for the truth in the darkness - you couldn’t see enough to know there was a truth to be found in the first place. Maybe you had some suspicion that something brilliant lie beyond the darkness. Maybe you were stumbling around in search of the truth. But, having never before seen the truth, how would you recognize it if you saw it?

But by this accidental discovery, something profound happened. At once you recognized the darkness itself, and in this you saw that, while you could not produce for yourself the truth, you could remove those things which were false…you could poke holes in the blackness.

Thus you began weighing those things which you’d long held as fact. You began taking them out into the night sky, examining them in the light of that single star upon which you’d so fortunately fumbled. One small truth to be held as self-evident shines bright enough to begin a conflagration, and the hunger for truth finally finds itself getting satisfaction - not by consuming truth as it seems, but by dispelling fictions!

What is that which is eternal? What is universal?
What am I? Who is me? Is it true that all is possible when the wave realizes it’s the ocean? Is our body like to the wave? A temporary expression of a permanent consciousness? It will rise and fall as though it were never there, yet it’s having existed will eternally be true. If ultimate reality is timeless, that temporary expression is as well eternal in the pinpoint moment of the ceaseless continuum called NOW. This body will rise and fall but “now” will remain wholly unaffected. Is this what Buddhists mean by walking the razor thin path? Surfing on the eternal moment of now? Often this is perceived as an instruction towards something more like stoicism, but I guess who’s to say? Thus we see the trouble that comes from varied perspectives and interpretations, no?

Why is it that, when I need to solve a problem, first the solution pops into my mind, and only then does my brain feel the need to pop in and explain it to me, as though I hadn’t already seen it firsthand for myself? That may just be me…but it may be you just haven’t noticed it yet ;)

Be wary friends, keep on the path, stay vigilant and strong. I love you.

~ Seeker-8

Sort:  

A wise man once told me.

once you begin to search for an answer that's lost or never meant to be known, you will see what your eyes haven't seen before.

There are some things that are just meant to be left alone without anyone creeping into what they are.

That's how I feel

That’s fair. Thank you for sharing your perspective on this!

More excellent writing. Thanks

~ Seeker-8

What does this mean?

Some free Hive-engine tokens for you: !PGM !PIZZA !LOL

It’s kind of just a generic call sign, but I do think there is something about my being identified by the number 8 - it’s been assigned to me in the past, though I don’t know what that means. Seeker is just a generic persona to be the front man/moderator for the community. That said, I know it also looks like it could have been meant to be read as “secret” …honestly, that was a cool thing I noticed only after choosing the name :)

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 15 SBT - 0.1 THG - tokens to @atma.love

remaining commands 13

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


My dog chewed a hole in my shirt
We have the same taste in clothes.

Credit: reddit
@hive-131897, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @atma.love

Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.
(1/10)

🍕 PIZZA !

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
@atma.love(2/15) tipped @hive-131897 (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!