Peace- The simple things are wonderful

in Holos&Lotus2 years ago

When we talk about personal growth, in most cases it is about the changes that led us to evolve in an emotional or spiritual sense, that moved us to a point where we are satisfied with ourselves, even though everything around us is still in chaos.

But in this story we will be able to see the point where we should all realize that we need a transition, I invite you to read it as if it were your own story, and if you are at a point where you feel that there should be a change, see how it could result in us deciding to change without fear.

Cuando hablamos de crecimiento personal, en la mayoría de los casos trata de los cambios que nos llevaron a evolucionar en un sentido emocional o espiritual, que nos movieron a un punto en donde estamos satisfechos con nosotros mismos, a pesar de que todo alrededor siga siendo un caos.

Pero en esta historia vamos a poder ver el punto en que todos deberíamos darnos cuenta de que necesitamos una transición, los invito a leerla como si de su propia historia se tratase, y que si están en un punto en que el que sienten que debería haber un cambio vean como podría resultar el que nos decidiéramos y cambiaramos sin miedo.



Pixabay by Geralt


Life was passing me by like water through my hands without me even being able to stop it. What was wrong with me? What had I done to get to this point where I was simply running through the incessant needles of the clock of life?

Time cannot be stopped, much less could we make it pass slower just for us, so like the vast majority of people on the planet I was consumed in life itself by the TIC TAC, which as a renowned singer-songwriter mentions in one of his songs:

"The minutes were crashing into me, like kamikazes of God." (Ricardo Arjona).

It is difficult to enter the Russian roulette of life and believe that you could run without risk. The end of my story could have been just as trafficked as most, but I found the balance point and achieved my own personal peace.

La vida se me pasaba como el agua entre las manos sin que pudiera siquiera detenerla. ¿Qué me pasaba? ¿Qué había hecho para llegar a este punto en que simplemente me pasaba corriendo entre las agujas incesantes del reloj de la vida?

El tiempo no se puede parar, mucho menos podríamos hacer que pasara más lento solo por nosotros, así que como la gran mayoría de personas en el planeta me veía consumido en la vida misma por el TIC TAC, que como menciona un cantautor reconocido en una de sus canciones:

"Los minutos se estrellaban en mi, como kamikazes de Dios" (Ricardo Arjona)

Es difícil entrar en la ruleta rusa de la vida y creer que se podría correr sin riesgo alguno. El final de mi historia pudo haber sido igual de tráfico que el de la gran mayoría, pero encontré el punto de equilibrio y logré mi propia paz personal.



Pixabay by CDD20


How did my story begin? Normal as with most, my goals and objectives ceased to be dreams, and everything became an excessive ambition that forced me to live as if I wished day after day to relive a bad nightmare instead of a good dream.

I woke up every day at 6:50, 10 minutes before the alarm went off and my routine began daily in those ten extra minutes I took to "fast forward" my life; I had already taken them as part of my nightmare, wash my face, get ready, an energy shake with who knows how many chemicals, but that kept me awake and then to run to the office.

The office was to go into automatic mode and just do what I was asked to do to then have some time and money for myself, and when the automatic mode was turned off there was no strength left in me to continue living, so the weekends were to replenish energy to return to the routine.

¿Cómo empezó mi historia? Normal igual que con la mayoría, mis metas y objetivos dejaron de ser sueños, y todo se volvió una ambición desmedida que me obligaba a vivir como si deseara día tras día revivir una mala pesadilla en vez de un buen sueño.

Me levantaba cada día a las 6:50, 10 minutos antes de que sonara la alarma ya mi rutina comenzaba diariamente en esos diez minutos extra que tomaba para "adelantar" mi vida; Ya los había tomado como parte de mi pesadilla, lavarme la cara, arreglarme, un batido energético con quién sabe cuántos químicos, pero que me mantenían despierto y luego a correr a la oficina.

La oficina era entrar en modo automático y solo hacer lo que me pedían para luego tener algo de tiempo y dinero para mí, y cuando se apagaba el modo automático ya no quedaban en mí, fuerzas para seguir viviendo, así que los fines de semana eran reponer energías para volver a la rutina.



Pixabay by CDD20


One day while I was working on my normal routine (which if I'm honest I have no idea what I was doing), I just stopped to think, where am I really headed? Sure there are still things I want to buy, but do I really need them? Honestly at that point every single thing I did, was like opening empty boxes hoping to find something, but with the certainty that there was nothing in them.

Something in me stopped working, yes, the monotony of life stopped being enough for me and I started to think only about what I needed to be well again. What was it that I really needed and wanted? I understood that opportunities present themselves anywhere and for just a few minutes and right at that moment the opportunity presented itself to me.

I didn't hesitate for a minute, and the few minutes I had I used them to decide; what did I decide? That only a future was no longer important, I only wanted a present of peace. The first thing I did was to give up my self-imposed goals and just concentrate on living in tranquility.

Un día mientras trabajaba en mi normal rutina (que si le soy sincero no tengo idea de que hacía), solo me detuve a pensar, ¿A dónde me dirijo realmente? Es cierto que aún hay cosas que quiero comprar, pero, ¿Realmente las necesito? Sinceramente en ese punto cada cosa que hacía, era como abrir cajas vacías esperando encontrar algo, pero con la certeza de que no había nada en ellas.

Algo en mi dejo de funcionar, si así es, dejo de ser suficiente para mí la monotonía de la vida y comencé a pensar solo en lo que necesitaba para volver a estar bien. ¿Qué era lo que realmente necesitaba y quería? Entendí que las oportunidades se presentan en cualquier lugar y durante pocos minutos y justo en ese momento la oportunidad se me presentaba.

No lo dude ni un minuto, y los pocos minutos que tuve los use para decidir; ¿Qué decidí? Que solo un futuro ya no era importante, solo quería un presente de paz. Lo primero que hice fue dejar mis autoimpuestos objetivos y solo me concentré en vivir en tranquilidad.



Pixabay by CDD20


Simple things are wonderful, we see other things as unnecessary if we learn to enjoy the simple. I am not here to tell you about a drastic change, like: "I quit my job and went to meditate in the Himalayas and found peace", let's cross out that idea, because Hollywood has already sold it very well, let's speak a simpler language, yes exactly what I did, I stopped accumulating extra hours for a vacation that in the end I never took, and I only took one day of all my absent vacations for myself.

My day off disconnected me from the world, I did my shopping, I organized my house, I started to grind my own coffee and I even had a small garden that I started to love without knowing, that day off was just peace for me.

So in this story if we talk about peace, let me tell you that it was easy to get, if you are also looking for it, I invite you to two things:

  • Decide now, what are you waiting for?

  • Simple things are wonderful, so look for them.

Las cosas simples son maravillosas, vemos las demás cosas como innecesarias si aprendemos a disfrutar de lo simple. No les vengo a contar de un cambio drástico, como: “Deje mi empleo y me fui a meditar a los Himalayas y encontré paz”, tachemos esa idea, pues realmente ya Hollywood la ha vendido muy bien, nosotros hablemos un idioma más simple, si exactamente eso hice, deje de acumular horas extras para unas vacaciones que al final nunca me daba, y solo me tome de todas mis ausentes vacaciones un día para mí.

Mi día libre me desconectaba del mundo, hacía mis compras, organizaba mi casa, comencé a moler mi propio café y hasta tenía un pequeño jardín que comencé a amar sin saber, ese día libre era solo de paz para mí.

Por eso en esta historia si de paz hablamos, déjenme decirles que era fácil de conseguir, si ustedes tambien la buscan, los invito a dos cosas:

  • Decídanse ya, ¿qué esperan?

  • Las cosas simples son maravillosas, así que búsquenlas.



Pixabay by CDD20


Gracias por haberse tomado el tiempo de leer mi publicación, agradecido a la comunidad @holos-lotus por siempre darnos maravillosas iniciativas para compartir. Y deseo invitar a @cira1964 y a @jemima1996 a unirse también. Saludos a todos y buenas tardes.

Thank you for taking the time to read my post, grateful to the @holos-lotus community for always giving us wonderful initiatives to share. And I wish to invite @cira1964 and @jemima1996 to join as well. Greetings to all and good afternoon.



(COPY) Dimensiones personalizadas 1200x300 px.gif

Sort:  

Dear @jackdeathblack,
May I ask you to review and support the Dev Marketing Proposal (https://peakd.com/me/proposals/232) we presented on Conference Day 1 at HiveFest?
The campaign aims to onboard new application developers to grow our ecosystem. If you missed the presentation, you can watch it on YouTube.
You cast your vote for the proposal on Peakd, Ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.

Thank you!

Hello my dear friends, yes I missed the presentation, thank you for sharing it, yes I will watch it and I will support you, thank you for taking me into account.

Thank you for your support @jackdeathblack, really appreciate it! 👍

Congratulations @jackdeathblack! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You made more than 400 comments.
Your next target is to reach 500 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - October 1st 2022