Holos & Lotus - Focus your mind on where you want to be and your material self will take you there. / Enfoca tu mente en dónde quieres estar y tu yo material se encargará de llevarte hasta ahí. 😃❤️

in Holos&Lotus2 months ago

After a few days in my new home I finally managed to settle in and familiarize myself with the surroundings, mainly by socializing with my new housemates. I had this "adaptation" period in all the places I went to work and live, and I like to take it to gradually feel more comfortable. When everything was in order for me, yesterday I went for an aimless walk and had a lot of time to think about everything that has been happening in recent months. After noticing that everything is going according to my plan, I couldn't help but feel accomplished ❤️.

Después de algunos días en mi nuevo hogar al fin logré acomodarme y familiarizarme con el entorno, principalmente haciendo sociales con mis nuevos compañeros de casa. Este periodo de "adaptación" lo tuve en todos los lugares a los que fui a trabajar y vivir, y me gusta tomarmelo para ir sintiéndome más cómoda de a poco. Cuando ya estuvo todo en orden para mí, ayer salí a hacer una caminata sin rumbo y tuve mucho tiempo para pensar en todo lo que estuvo pasando en estos últimos meses. Después de notar que todo está saliendo de acuerdo a mi plan, no pude evitar sentirme realizada ❤️.


Varios (18 x 12 cm) (20).png



A few days ago I read someone on the internet who said that "the things we want to happen, we have to make them happen." They said this as giving encouragement to people who want to succeed in some aspect of their life, whatever it may be. Success is not just sitting around and waiting for it to happen: there is a lot of work behind it, and it is not only physical work, but also mental and spiritual work. When you want to achieve something, you have to put your all into it, but the first thing you have to focus on is your mind, which is what will guide you to your goal. Then, the actions you take along the way will define everything ❣️.

Hace unos días leí en internet a alguien que decía que "a las cosas que queremos que sucedan, hay que hacerlas suceder". Esto lo decían como dándole aliento a las personas que quieren triunfar en algún aspecto de su vida, cualquiera sea. El éxito no es solo sentarse y esperar que ocurra: hay mucho trabajo detrás, y no solo es trabajo físico, sino también trabajo mental y espiritual. Cuando uno quiere lograr algo, tiene que poner todo de sí mismo, pero lo primero que tiene que enfocar es su mente que es la que lo guiará hasta su objetico. Después, las acciones que tome en el camino terminarán de definir todo ❣️.

IMG_20231026_075002947~2.jpg


Something like this is what happens at this stage of my life where I am dedicating myself to traveling at the same time as working in exchange for accommodation in a beautiful place. This type of trip did not come by itself, it came because I realized that I wanted it to be like this and little by little it happened until it came to fruition. The first thing I did was imagine myself in those places I wanted to reach, and it wasn't easy at first. What would my life be like outside of home? Far from my family and friends? And if I felt alone, what would I do? It could all be a waste of time, but I decided to take the risk. Putting all those thoughts aside, I decided to guide my thoughts towards a more positive side, in which I saw myself in a beautiful place, walking and enjoying the wonderful landscapes, just like what I was doing yesterday on my walk. It was fascinating to me how a while ago all of this was just ideas, and now it was concrete in front of my eyes ❤️.

Algo así es lo que ocurre en esta etapa de mi vida en donde me estoy dedicando a viajar al mismo tiempo que trabajo a cambio del alojamiento en un lugar hermoso. Esta modalidad de viaje no llegó por si sola, llegó porque me mentalicé que quería que fuera así y poco a poco se fue dando hasta que se concretó. Lo primero que hice fue imaginarme en esos lugares a los que quería llegar, y no fue nada fácil al principio. ¿Cómo sería mi vida fuera de casa? ¿Lejos de mi familia y amigos? ¿Y si me sentía sola que haría? Todo podría ser una pérdida de tiempo, pero decidí asumir el riesgo. Haciendo todos esos pensamientos de lado, decidí guiar mis pensamientos hacia un lado más positico, en el que me veía en un lugar hermoso, paseando y disfrutando de los paisajes maravillosos, justamente como lo que estaba haciendo ayer en mi caminata. Me resultó fascinante como un tiempo atrás todo esto eran solo ideas, y ahora estaba concretado frente a mis ojos ❤️.

IMG_20231005_174228997~2.jpg


After these six months traveling and walking everywhere, I have no doubt that the mind is what orders all our material actions. My grandmother had also given me the advice that "as above, so below", referring to the fact that the mind organizes your entire earthly self, and I love this concept. That's also why I started therapy almost two years ago, to be able to accommodate my thoughts even more and have a full life. And as if that were not enough, now I started researching mindfulness, which will surely allow me to be even more in harmony. I am happy to know that in addition to taking care of my physical health, I also do the same with my psychological and emotional health 😃.

Después de estos seis meses viajando y paseando por todos lados, no me queda ninguna duda de que la mente es lo que ordena todo nuestro accionar material. Mi abuela también me había dado el consejo de que "cómo es arriba, es abajo", haciendo referencia a que la mente organiza todo tu yo-terrestre, y este concepto me encanta. También por eso empecé terapia hace casi dos años, para poder acomodar aún más mis pensamientos y tener una vida plena. Y como si fuera poco, ahora empecé a investigar sobre el mindfullness que seguro me va a permitir estar aún más en armonía. Me alegra saber que además de ocuparme de mi salud física, también hago lo propio con lo psicológico y lo emocional 😃.

IMG_20231025_111530605.jpg


Getting to where I am now is something that I made happen, along with my thoughts and my actions. I feel proud of that because it is just what I wanted to do now, get to know a little more about my country in a more relaxed way. Also the fact that I am supporting the trip with my earnings from this blog is another thing that I first thought about and that I continue to achieve day by day. Today I have many things to be grateful for and of course I do it every day of my life, and I'm sure that with this way of acting I can go anywhere 💞.

Haber llegado hasta dónde estoy ahora es algo que yo hice que suceda, en conjunto con mis pensamientos y mis acciones. Me siento orgullosa de eso porque es justo lo que quería hacer ahora, conocer un poco más de mi país de una manera más relajada. También el hecho de estar sustentando el viaje con mis ganancias de este blog es otra cosa que me mentalicé primero y que día a día sigo concretando. Hoy tengo muchas cosas por las que estar agradecida y por supuesto que lo hago cada día de mi vida, y estoy segura de que con esta forma de actuar puedo llegar hasta donde sea 💞.


❤️ Hope you liked this post! Thanks for reading. ❤️

❤️¡Espero que les haya gustado este post! Gracias por leer. ❤️



IMG_20231026_135049974~2.jpg


With lots of love. / Con mucho amor.
Lau 💕.


📸 Cover created with Canva. All the images are my property 💕.
📸 Portada creada en Canva. Todas las imágenes son de mi propiedad 💕.


Sort:  

Beautiful, friend!
This post is very inspiring, and I'm glad I've learned something today. “Focus your mind on where you want to be and your material self will take you there…”❤️
Thank you so much Lau, for sharing.

Thanks to you for stopping by 💖

It's true, the things we want don't happen by themselves, many times we are the ones who make them happen. Making efforts, commitments, dedication and above all things, visualization, putting mind, heart, action and realization in what we want
The mind is very powerful, with it we can achieve things that we never thought could be achieved.
I have no doubt that you feel accomplished and proud, you have done a lot of things in a short time. My congratulations for that.
Thank you very much dear friend @lauramica for sharing what you are experiencing
Have a great day

That's right Luis, our mind is very very powerful, it's better if we can use it to our advantage. I like to have discovered this great power that we all have 💕.

Te felicito por concretar todo eso que te mentalizaste, no todos tienen la osadía de atreverse hacer eso que tanto desean pues como dices se cuestionan muchas cosas y sus miedos pueden más que sus ganas.
Continua así!!

Muchas gracias ❤️. Me alegra haberme animado, una de las mejores decisiones que pude haber tomado. ¡Saludos 😃!