We will have to do what we have never done to win what we have never won [ENG-ESP] Habrá que hacer lo que nunca hemos hecho para ganar lo que nunca hemos ganado

Good morning friends of Holos&Lotus, I hope you are feeling very well today. Here I bring you a reflective part of me, where, hand in hand with the previous reflection, I come depositing (or dropping) words and thoughts that arise after the talks I have with my analyst. Sometimes thinking and writing this as an activity after or before the sessions, is a way of clarity when it comes to transmitting an issue that I seek to unravel in therapy.


VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aquí!)

Buen día amigos de Holos&Lotus, espero que se encuentren muy bien hoy. Aquí les acerco una parte reflexiva de mi, donde, de la mano de la reflexión anterior, vengo depositando (o dejando caer) palabras y pensamientos que surgen luego de las charlas que tengo con mi analista. A veces pensar y escribir esto como actividad después o antes de las sesiones, es una manera de claridad a la hora de transmitir una cuestión que busco desentramar en la terapia.

32.jpg

So, in the above reflection, we find ourselves with what we deserve, what we need, and what we ask for or feel we have earned. This time, as if it were a race, I will search over my emotional lakes how to feel before the risk of running, once again, the luck of going down that tempting path that I have not explored but has everything I long for. Perhaps luck is on my side.


VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aquí!)

Entonces, en la reflexión anterior, nos encontramos con lo que merecemos, lo que necesitamos, y aquello que pedimos o que sentimos que hemos ganado. Esta vez, como si de una carrera se tratara, buscaré sobre mis lagos emocionales cómo sentirme ante el riesgo de correr, una vez más, la suerte de ir por aquel camino tan tentador que no he indagado pero tiene todo lo que anhelo. Quizás la suerte esté de mi lado.

My first gap to explore has to do with the rush to accomplish things, sometimes I don't give myself the time and I don't remember how it feels to try something new just to take a risk and then decide if I like it, if it stays or goes. For this very reason I got enough encouragement and signed up for a new language class, hopefully if I like it, I can also move on to other levels, but I'm excited to start soon and in turn, control the anxiety of long-term thoughts that do not let me enjoy processes. I am ready to be able to add a new language to practice when I travel again, and trying to break free from old behaviors or fears brings us closer to feeling the energy of starting something new!


VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aquí!)

Mi primer laguna a explorar tiene que ver con el apuro por lograr cosas, a veces no me doy el tiempo y no recuerdo cómo se siente probar algo nuevo simplemente por tomar un riesgo y luego decidir si me gusta, si se queda o se va. Por esto mismo conseguí el aliento suficiente y me anoté en clases de un nuevo idioma, ojalá si me gusta, pueda también avanzar en otros niveles, pero me entusiasma comenzar en breve y a su vez, controlar la ansiedad de pensamientos a largo plazo que no me dejan disfrutar procesos. Estoy lista para poder sumar un nuevo idioma que practicar cuando viaje nuevamente. ¡Buscar liberarse de viejas conductas o miedos nos acerca a sentir esa energía de comenzar algo nuevo!

33.jpg

But I also looked into gaps of self-esteem, values and people. Many acquired insecurities, fears or simple longings that never were... and this time I had to review everything like a backpack, start by taking out things that I have been carrying for a long time without being useful: words, relationships, opinions, and above all, those that are more valid, or luminous for me. To review everything. This lagoon wants to be emptier of dirt, that backpack deserves to be lighter. Clean what I have never even checked, daily things that I do not choose for my well-being. Achieving what I have never achieved is a commitment that has set off all my alarms.


VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aquí!)

Pero también indagué en lagunas de amor propio, valores, personas. Muchas inseguridades adquiridas, miedos o simples anhelos que nunca fueron… y esta vez me tocó revisar como una mochila cada cosa, empezar por sacar cosas que vengo cargando hace rato sin que sirvan: palabras, relaciones, opiniones, y sobre todo, aquellas que son más válidas, o luminosas para mi. Revisar todo. Esta laguna quiere estar más vacía de suciedad, esa mochila amerita estar más liviana. Limpiar lo que nunca he ni revisado, cosas cotidianas que no elijo para mi bienestar. Lograr lo que nunca logré es un compromiso que ha saltado en todas mis alarmas.

34.jpg35.jpg

I fixed my eyes on all my relationships, the deepest, the less necessary, the most genuine and also the absent ones, I proposed to work on it as the possibility of important talks that I long to have presents itself to me. Without urgency but with awareness. Sometimes it is about rebalancing some things, without being extremist.


VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aquí!)

Miré fijo todas mis relaciones, las más profundas, las menos necesarias, las más genuinas y también las ausentes, me propuse trabajar en ello en la medida que vaya presentándose ante mí la posibilidad de charlas importantes que ansío tener. Sin urgencia pero con consciencia. A veces se trata de reequilibrar algunas cosas, sin ser extremista.

Sometimes we find answers to problems we did not think we had, we find solutions to past things when we are facing some new ones, and sometimes letting myself be carried away by that wind that forces, in my case, to look at all the most constant aspects that I repeat, that hurt me, and that do not allow me to move forward, reflect me this possibility, that of freeing myself from the past that afflicts me somehow, from the unnecessary weight I carry day by day, and being able, as if I were being reborn, to do what I never did to win what I have never won. There is a way out of this labyrinth, and I want to find it.


VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aquí!)

A veces encontramos respuestas a problemas que no creíamos tener, encontramos soluciones a cosas pasadas cuando estamos enfrentando algunas nuevas, y a veces dejarse llevar por ese viento que obliga, en mi caso, a mirar todos los aspectos más constantes que repito, que me duelen, y que no me permiten el propio avanzar, me reflejan esta posibilidad, la de liberarme del pasado que me aqueja de alguna manera, del peso innecesario que cargo día a día, y poder, como si estuviera renaciendo, hacer lo que nunca hice para ganar lo que nunca he ganado. Hay una salida de este laberinto, y la quiero encontrar.

36.jpg

Maybe luck is not on my side, but psychoanalysis is, and I found in this tool, some things that make me rethink a lot about who I am, how I am and how I reflect myself. Which things to keep, which to enhance, how to be better company for myself and in which areas and aspects I can be less self-demanding, reconnect with my potential and be able to trust my intentions. Clarity is to go lighter, to go through what I choose with peace and even if sometimes there are no illuminated paths ahead, to go through the room in the dark, because the labyrinth will take shape later on. To trust is also to let oneself get a little lost.

Without security, with confidence.


VERSION EN ESPAÑOL (click aquí!)

Quizás la suerte no esté de mi lado, pero si el psicoanálisis, y encontré en esta herramienta, algunas cosas que me replantea bastante sobre quién soy, cómo estoy y como me reflejo. Qué cosas conservar, cuales potenciar, cómo ser mejor compañía para mi misma y en qué áreas y aspectos puedo ser menos autoexigente, reconectar con mi potencial y poder confiar en mis intenciones. La claridad es ir más liviana, transitar con paz lo que elijo y aunque a veces no haya caminos iluminados por delante, atravesar la habitación a oscuras, porque el laberinto tomará forma más adelante. Confiar también es dejarse perder un poco.

Sin seguridad, con confianza.


Thanks for reading me, Kiki✨

Gracias por leerme, Kiki ✨

barra little sorceress gif.gif



I own the rights to all the photos I used in this post

Soy la propietaria de todas las fotos que he usado hoy

Pictures taken with a Samsung A42 & Nikon D3200📷



Traducido con DeepLearning

Let's talk on Discord: littlesorceress #8877

Imágenes editadas con Canva




BARRA HIVE ARG.jpg

click on the banner to join the community