Watch less, do more (Eng_Spa)

in Holos&Lotus3 months ago

surreal-8111293.jpg

Source

Negative external forces can be destructive to one's wellbeing, and they can force the individual to go on the mode of inaction instead of action.

Can “they” take all the things I build for myself? Do “they” have the right to do this spiritually and on the physical plane of existence? Apparently, anything is possible because this world works on the basis of give and take. I don't know how exactly this works, but I do know "they" can take the things you love most for themselves if they have the power and means and connections. They can force you to abide by the rules you didn't accept. They make you watch them succeed.

But I don't want to watch, I want to learn to do things on my own, and I don't want them to force me to do anything. I feel anger and frustration because of my limitations in doing the things I want to do.

I always ask these questions from myself. Can they actually do it? I have fears that this “they” whom I don't know their true identity take the things I love from me. It's a sad feeling, and it prevents me to build and create the things I love. So, I watch, and I try to watch carefully to not ever miss anything, any danger that might come to me. I feel I should do something, but fear prevents me.

Fear of consequence and laziness and not getting the result I want. I feel that playing music makes me do more, because it provokes my dormant emotions, which I tried to suppress. Music gives them something to cover themselves with to later when I am ready in my mind, they present themselves. They want to be heard, and they want to be heard immediately because they know they have limited time since the music won't play forever.

I can sing, but then I worry someone who thinks I have a terrible voice might hear me and make fun of me. So, again, I stop myself from doing what I love. And, then I sit and watch other people sing and express their emotions, and then I feel relieved because someone else did the thing I love, not realizing that I suppressed my emotions. What to do at those late nights when all my suppressed emotions come at me, and they want answers, they want justice because I did them wrong, and I believe it is too late to come back to me.

I look at myself in the mirror and I only see regret. I look into my eyes and say "there is still time, I'm still young!"

So, I continue to watch. And, I deep down know my fears will be manifested and they, the external forces, will take the things I worked so hard to get away from me. And, then I start again and lose everything again. So, I might enjoy the process.

These were my thoughts. And, I own my own thoughts, and this is the only way to be free of these emotions: By holding on to what you believe deep down is true. What is my truth: Holding on tight to the things I love and knowing that someday I have to let go. Knowing this, the fire within me will never get extinguished and even if they take things away from me, I will build again.

Thanks for reading. I like what I wrote, I hope you like it too.

Spanish

surreal-8111293.jpg

Fuente

Las fuerzas externas negativas pueden ser destructivas para el bienestar de uno, y pueden obligar al individuo a pasar al modo de la inacción en lugar de la acción.

¿Pueden "ellos" quitarme todo lo que construyo para mí? ¿Tienen "ellos" derecho a hacerlo espiritualmente y en el plano físico de la existencia? Aparentemente, todo es posible porque este mundo funciona a base de dar y recibir. No sé cómo funciona exactamente, pero sí sé que "ellos" pueden tomar para sí las cosas que más amas si tienen el poder, los medios y las conexiones. Pueden obligarte a cumplir las reglas que no aceptaste. Te obligan a ver cómo triunfan.

Pero yo no quiero mirar, quiero aprender a hacer las cosas por mí misma, y no quiero que me obliguen a hacer nada. Siento rabia y frustración por mis limitaciones para hacer las cosas que quiero hacer.

Siempre me hago estas preguntas ¿Podrán hacerlo realmente? Tengo miedo de que ese "ellos", de los que desconozco su verdadera identidad, me arrebaten las cosas que amo. Es un sentimiento triste, y me impide construir y crear las cosas que amo. Así que observo, y trato de observar atentamente para no perderme nunca nada, ningún peligro que pueda venirme encima. Siento que debería hacer algo, pero el miedo me lo impide.

Miedo a las consecuencias y a la pereza y a no obtener el resultado que quiero. Siento que tocar música me hace hacer más cosas, porque provoca mis emociones dormidas, que intentaba reprimir. La música les da algo con lo que cubrirse para más tarde, cuando estoy preparado en mi mente, presentarse. Quieren que se les escuche, y quieren que se les escuche inmediatamente porque saben que tienen un tiempo limitado, ya que la música no sonará eternamente.

Puedo cantar, pero entonces me preocupa que alguien que piense que tengo una voz terrible me oiga y se burle de mí. Así que, de nuevo, me impido hacer lo que me gusta. Y luego me siento a ver a otras personas cantar y expresar sus emociones, y entonces me siento aliviada porque otra persona ha hecho lo que a mí me gusta, sin darme cuenta de que yo he reprimido mis emociones. Qué hacer en esas noches tardías cuando todas mis emociones reprimidas vienen a mí, y quieren respuestas, quieren justicia porque les hice mal, y creo que es demasiado tarde para volver a mí.

Me miro al espejo y sólo veo arrepentimiento. Me miro a los ojos y me digo "aún estoy a tiempo, ¡todavía soy joven!".

Así que continúo observando. Y, en el fondo sé que mis miedos se manifestarán y ellos, las fuerzas externas, me arrebatarán las cosas que tanto me costó conseguir. Y, entonces empiezo de nuevo y vuelvo a perderlo todo. Así que puede que disfrute del proceso.

Estos eran mis pensamientos. Y, soy dueño de mis propios pensamientos, y esta es la única manera de ser libre de estas emociones: Aferrándote a lo que en el fondo crees que es verdad. Cuál es mi verdad: aferrarme a las cosas que amo y saber que algún día tendré que dejarlas ir. Sabiendo esto, el fuego dentro de mí nunca se apagará y aunque me quiten cosas, volveré a construir.

Gracias por leer. Me gusta lo que he escrito, espero que a ti también.