Existential questions / Who am I and where do I want to be?

in Holos&Lotus3 months ago

Happy and blessed day to all the friends of Hive and especially to the community Holos&Lotus.

IMG_20240213_105910.jpg
Imagen de Enoch111 en Pixabay

Where do I want to be?

This is a deep question, which makes us reflect, because many times we are comfortable in places, but do we feel satisfied? Then we start thinking if there was an ideal place for us to be.

I have spent a lot of time in my life thinking about achieving a stable place to live, that is, wanting to have my own home to enjoy the comfort of being in a place where I can feel comfortable, without thinking about having to leave because I have some difficulty or other eventuality.

I am currently living that dream, I recently moved to my own house, I did not know that it could feel so good to be in a place where you can have the peace of mind to enjoy without thinking that at some point you must leave or that you cause discomfort.

A part of me feels happy here in my home, it is not easy due to the current situation in the country, but the simple fact of seeing my children grow up happy and healthy is a blessing that has no comparison.

sunset-5075043_1280.jpg
Imagen de chiplanay en Pixabay

It is not a perfect life, but in the company of my partner, we have tried to build a relationship full of trust, love and respect, with some ups and downs, but also with many happy moments.

But I must also admit that I would like to be next to my mother, she is in another country with my brothers, she is currently going through a health situation, something that worries me a little and for which I am working, to try to be in the company of my family and spend a good time with them, to give them care and love.

My mother lives in Cuba, where I was born and raised until I emigrated for work reasons. Visiting that place brings back good memories, and it is also a very inspiring place, thanks to the fact that it is surrounded by nature, especially the beach.

I know that until now I have had the joy of enjoying a life full of many emotions and joys, that is why I am grateful for the opportunity to be where I am and if I have the opportunity to go to other places it will be a blessing for me.

Who do I want to be with?

I spent a lot of time thinking about this question, until the day I met my wife, it's strange how love works, because I had many plans, but with her I felt so good from the beginning, that I decided to start from scratch and my plans They moved to establish a life at his side.

couple-260899_1280.jpg
Imagen de Olessya en Pixabay

Today we have a family, three children who have filled us with happiness and who, without thinking about it, have motivated us to move forward.

I also have the joy of surrounding myself with kind people who are part of my circle of friends, those who are always there when I need them, or who offer me a helping hand in my times of need, they have taught me that there are good friends and that They will be by our side despite the difficulties.

What I want to do?

I am a dreamer person, the kind who thinks that if you have faith and work for what you want you will achieve all your goals.

So far I have achieved several of my personal goals, I am enjoying a beautiful life with my wife and children.

But I continue working to establish my clinical laboratory, so that after hard work, I can see good results to continue fulfilling some of my most important desires.

people-5826561_1280.jpg
Imagen de mostafa meraji en Pixabay

My greatest wish is to have the income to travel to Cuba with my family, so that we can spend time with mine, with those people who watched me grow up, also to enjoy the beautiful natural environments of my land.



This is my participation for the excellent initiative of reflection and emotional well-being, promoted by our friend @miriannalis, Existential Questions

10% of the profits of this post is set to support community growth Holos&Lotus

Translator Deepl

Thanks for your visit.

Sort:  

@tipu curate 8

Sorry, please curate posts not older than 1 day.