Initiative: Build internal and external bridges!

in Holos&Lotus4 months ago

Best regards to all the colleagues in the Holos&Lotus community, it is a pleasure to be writing a new article again for the initiative of my friend @damarysvibra, which motivates us to reflect and meditate on the importance of maintaining a balanced life with good emotional relationships.

thinking-3725905_1280.jpg
Imagen de Kathrynne en Pixabay

All of us in life in some way are bridge builders, some of us do it for personal benefits, others to help those around us, the point is that in one way or another, their main importance is to find a path that direct us or better destination.

Bridges in general terms are creating a passage from one place to another, to reach the desired destination.

Based on this theory, bridges help us unite, to have the opportunity to communicate more directly and effectively, preventing us from falling into empty emotions or drowning in problems.

man-4399657_1280.jpg
Imagen de Kasjan Farbisz en Pixabay

From a very young age I have had the task of being the builder of bridges for my family, I am the eldest brother of four brothers, all of whom are male and with a sanguine temperament, who did not expect a solution to the problem when they were already reacting.

This led to my brothers distancing themselves due to their differences, something that is not pleasant for any family, so I had the task of mediating so that my brothers would take the path to reconciliation.

brothers-4772825_1280.jpg
Imagen de Dan Gissane en Pixabay

Nowadays I am a father and at times I have seen distance between my children due to their differences, but since they are children, I have taught them that we should not wait for problems to become bigger than they are and that if someone made a mistake , you must apologize to find reconciliation.

In these two scenarios I have had to be the bridge for reconciliation, but my main objective is to find true forgiveness to root out possible family problems in the future.

Sometimes it tends to be exhausting, but I see the results of my mediation, it is satisfactory and although my brothers and children may still have some differences, they find ways to find a solution until they reach reconciliation.

In the same way, I have had the job of building external bridges, which have given me satisfactory results through my work and effort.

bridge-5542623_1280.jpg
Imagen de ImaArtist en Pixabay

I achieved a university degree which I had to build from scratch, working and studying to achieve this goal, perhaps at that time I did not see it that way, but achieving the goal of becoming a Graduate in Bioanalysis allowed me to see my external bridge and She was my mother, a very special motivation in my life that allowed me to see the path thanks to her advice and guidance.

Perhaps life situations limit us from seeing how close we are to others or from meeting our goals, but we must take that step to cross the bridges that limit us.

the-wooden-bridge-2329914_1280.jpg
Imagen de Jan Pływacz en Pixabay

In the same way, help others so they can find their way, avoiding emptiness and promoting unity.

10% of the profits of this post is set to support community growth Holos&Lotus

Translator Deepl


Thanks for your visit.

Sort:  

Congratulations @michelduartes! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 700 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 800 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge - January 2024 Winners List
Be ready for the February edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - February 1st 2024