Sunset from the Balcony, Buenos Aires, Argentina.

in Visual Shots13 days ago

DSC_0923.jpg

Yesterday was a good day, I found a very good offer in the camera and accessories market, for a while I wanted a new flash, I was searching the web for some stores and I found a promotion for a Godox TT600 Manual flash, I did other searches to compare prices and decided to compare it, the price was about 130 USD while in other stores it was above 220 USD, It was a limited promotion... So, we have a new toy.

I came home and was sitting on the balcony drinking a cup of coffee while testing the flash functions. After a few minutes I realized that a colorful sunset was about to arrive.

DSC_0917 (2).jpg

DSC_0918.jpg

DSC_0927.jpg

From this area I didn't have much to photograph, it was on the second floor and I didn't have much mobility. Right at that moment my camera had the 85mm lens on so I decided to take some photos with it. The sky was turning pink and the light in the streets was very low, it also had certain tones that gave an interesting atmosphere.

I don't remember the exact time but the traffic was heavy, so I also took some photos of the cars passing by on the avenue.

DSC_0910.jpg

DSC_0920.jpg

DSC_0895.jpg

I took several photos, I wanted some to be in black and white for aesthetics and also to offer more diversity of styles. The public transport buses passed very often and I took different photos of them as they left and entered the viaduct.

It was very interesting because as the minutes passed the tones of the sunset changed completely yellow/orange, this caused the light in the streets to also change.

DSC_0926.jpg

DSC_0897.jpg

DSC_0924.jpg

Among so many buildings there was one in particular that was hit by a harsh orange light, It is a particular building, C-shaped in a brutalist style, by the way. I took a photo of this one. It was already getting dark so I concluded this series of this unexpected moment. I took other photos with the 55-200mm lens.

I hope you liked some of these photos. I wish you a nice Thursday, greetings from Buenos Aires :)

DSC_0894.jpg

DSC_0928.jpg

That's all folks! Thanks for stopping by and appreciating.


GEAR USED:
Camera: Nikon D3400 | Lens: AF - S NIKKOR 85mm 1:1.8 G
Camera: Nikon D3400 | Lens: AF-S DX NIKKOR 55-200mm f/4-5.6G ED


"Photography is a universal language that transcends the barriers of culture and time." Fan-Ho.

Picsart_23-06-14_15-32-40-829.jpg

Copyright © by @dimascastillo90 All rights reserved, 2024.
Find out about my Street and Boudoir photography works.
Street Photographer | 🇻🇪 VEN based in ARG 🇦🇷

Sort:  

well that is a very nice bargain for the flash my friend.
I want to buy a new flash as well.
!PIZZA

Buy it my friend, hope it's soon! Thanks for stopping by buddy :)

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@ekavieka(4/5) tipped @dimascastillo90

Como siempre espectaculares tus fotos

Muchísimas gracias 😊

!discovery 40


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our Community and follow our Curation Trail
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

I really liked both photos with a restriction on the edges, this one and another one, probably taken from the same place.

The rest are also excellent in quality, these two were interesting to me in terms of composition

I hope you enjoy working with your new camera☺️
IMG_3861.jpeg

I'm very glad you liked them @torem-di-torem And I'm also glad that you stopped by here. These shots are very interesting and this is one of my favorites also in terms of composition 😊 Thank youuu 🧡✨

PUBLIC TRANSPORT SCORE
Take a bus, tram, or subway line you have never taken before. Just look outside. Don’t listen to music, don’t look at your phone. At the final stops, take the same line back. Get off only when you have seen all the stations. Variation: Get off only when you see someone you know or have seen before.
Hornemann, C. (2024), Score 17 of 99, 3* !