Borbo cinnara and Plexippus petersi

in Visual Shotslast month

Hello my friend and also the Visual Shots Community member and the photography enthusiast, how are you today? I hope that you are all having a great time today, it is Saturday now here in my place, and I want to share two species that I took around my house. I hope that I will have a chance to go out today, because my wife is having her day off, so she will be the one who will babysit my son for awhile during my photo hunt, hopefully. hahah

As I mentioned above, for today I have these insects that I took around my house. I will start with this beautiful butterfly, and I think this is one of the common butterflies around here, which is also one of the tame butterflies. Because the other species are not that tame, and they hardly stay in one place for too long.

This butterfly is Borbo cinnara, commonly known as the rice swift, Formosan swift or rice leaf folder, is a butterfly belonging to the family Hesperiidae. , and we can easily identify them with the white dots on its wings.

separator2.png

separator2.png

separator2.png

And then the second species for today is this common jumping spider. And earlier today while I was with my son, I saw three jumping spiders on the outer side of my wall. This is the Plexippus petersi or the common housefly catcher. judging by its name, I guess I should feel lucky that I have many of them around the house. It means that I have some free pest control that will catch the fly that might come to my house. :)

separator2.png

Look at the beautiful eyes of this jumping spider.

separator2.png

And here is the pattern that we can use to easily identify it when you see one around the house.

separator2.png

Photo StyleMacro PhotographyAccesory50 mm Canon lens + Adapter + Extension Tube
LocationBali, IndonesiaLightingExternal Flash
GearOlympus OMD Em5 Mark iiDiffuserCekrek Diffuser


I am a Balinese man, a father of a toddler son, working in the hospitality industry, who has recently found a passion for macro photography. I want to share the photos that I've taken here on Hive. I appreciate any comments or feedback you leave on my posts and kindly invite you to be part of my journey in this vast Hive Ocean. Thank you very much
Sort:  

Thank you so much my friend for the curation.
I appreciate it very much
!HUG !VSC

@ekavieka has sent VSC to @seckorama

This post was rewarded with 0.1 VSC to support your work.
Join our photography communityVisual Shots
Check here to view or trade VSC Tokens
Be part of our Curation Trail


@ekavieka ha enviado VSC a @seckorama

Éste post fue recompensado con 0.1 VSC para apoyar tu trabajo.
Únete a nuestra comunidad de fotografía Visual Shots
Consulte aquí para ver o intercambiar VSC Tokens
Se parte de nuestro Trail de Curación


Uses: 1/5

Dear @seckorama, you just got hugged.
I sent 1.0 HUG on behalf of @ekavieka.
(1/3)


Hey @ekavieka, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

beautiful photographs friend, the detail reveals wonderful textures, and the work with color is incredible...

thank you very much my friedn, I am so happy that you like my work. have a great day ahead.
!LUV

The tame butterflies are designed wonderfully, with the dots on their wings. Good to know that the jumping spiders are also known as housefly catchers, I have to find some and put them to work :)

I hope you find the spider, multiply them and asked them to patrol around your house. !LOLZ
easy pest controller.

Yes, I'm on the hunt to catch a few of them!

Nice pictures! I bet it's hard to get your subjects to hold still long enough for some good pictures!
!BBH
!PIZZA

@ekavieka! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @thebighigg. (5/50)

got to be really careful when approached them.
thanks so much my friend.
!VSC !HUG

@ekavieka has sent VSC to @thebighigg

This post was rewarded with 0.1 VSC to support your work.
Join our photography communityVisual Shots
Check here to view or trade VSC Tokens
Be part of our Curation Trail


@ekavieka ha enviado VSC a @thebighigg

Éste post fue recompensado con 0.1 VSC para apoyar tu trabajo.
Únete a nuestra comunidad de fotografía Visual Shots
Consulte aquí para ver o intercambiar VSC Tokens
Se parte de nuestro Trail de Curación


Uses: 2/5

Dear @thebighigg, you just got hugged.
I sent 1.0 HUG on behalf of @ekavieka.
(2/3)

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@dimascastillo90(5/5) tipped @ekavieka
thebighigg tipped ekavieka

Always sharing top shots with us. Great captures @ekavieka friend! Have a nice weekend 📸🔝👏🏻

!discovery 35
!PIZZA

I am always happy to share my work here my friend, and be part of the community.
thank you for the curation my friend, and have a great day ahead to you.
!PIZZA !LOLZ


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our Community and follow our Curation Trail
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program