EXPOSED GAZE - "Mirada Expuesta" || ENG-ESP || (7 Pics)

in Visual Shots11 months ago

tcats.jpg


Hello #Hive friends!... Welcome to another edition of my photography series "Exposed Gaze" .... As you know, I share in this format my photographs in a freer way than usual. I use "Exposed Gaze" as a kind of escape valve through which I let out my thoughts and opinions about my environment and the way I relate to it while I am taking these photos.

¡Hola amigos de #Hive!... Bienvenidos a otra edición de mi serie de fotografía "Mirada Expuesta".... Como ustedes saben, comparto bajo este formato mis fotografías de una manera más libre de lo acostumbrado. Pues, uso "Mirada Expuesta" como una especie de válvula de escape a través de la cual dejo escapar con fluidez mis pensamientos y mis pareceres respecto a mi entorno y a la manera como me relaciono con este mientras hago estas fotos.

T01.jpg

Sometimes it's just
I'm running away
and I mean running away
a little bit of myself
a little bit of the silences
filled with repeated words
that haunt me endlessly
in the dry corners
of my daily space...
Still, I never say goodbye
of your memory that haunts me
sometimes walking in front of me
sometimes silently behind...

Algunas veces simplemente
estoy huyendo y
me refiero a escaparme
un poco de mi mismo
otro poco de los silencios
repletos de palabras repetidas
que me acechan sin parar
en los rincones secos
de mi espacio cotidiano...
Aún así, no me despido nunca
de tu recuerdo persiguiéndome
unas veces camina delante
otras veces, detrás en silencio...

T02.jpg

In there
behind the walls
lean, concupiscent
and also ancient
await me back
my daily ghosts
gloating in my greyness
peering over my shoulder
my invented memories
of the times I didn't live
in you, who never was true...

Allá dentro
detrás de las paredes
magras, concupiscentes
y también antañas
me esperan de vuelta
mis fantasmas cotidianos
regodeados en mis grises
atisbando por encima de mi hombro
mis recuerdos inventados
de los tiempos que no viví
en ti, quien nunca fuiste cierta...

T03.jpg

As always
usual and predictable
in equal parts
I walk down the street
stealing essences
and squeezing them inside
of this box of miracles...
But, I just pretend
the smile and the word
of pleasantness and civility
are mere lies
that allow me to run away
from the time in which
I invented you without blemish...

Como siempre
usual y predecible
a partes iguales
voy por la calle
robando esencias
y apretándolas dentro
de esta caja de milagros...
Pero, simplemente finjo
la sonrisa y la palabra
de agrado y civismo
son meras mentiras
que me permiten huir
del tiempo en el cual
te inventé sin máculas...

T04.jpg

In every furtive glance
every black hair
that almost reaches a waist
and in every insolent smile
of any street deity
I look at you, unperturbed
imbued in your aura of lips
and brown moistness
which you took with you
embraced against your breast...

En cada mirada furtiva
cada cabello negro
que casi alcanza una cintura
y en cada sonrisa insolente
de cualquier deidad de calle
te miro, imperturbable
embebida en tu aura de labios
y humedades morenas
las cuales te llevaste
abrazadas contra tu pecho...

T05.jpg

I simply run away
I do it even though I know
you no longer exist nor are you
for life has turned you
into someone else in the distance
a shadow of all your magic
only exists in my memory
but it is so solid
that I can even feel
when it brushes my cheek
Of that, surely
is what I run away from...

Simplemente huyo
lo hago aunque sé que
ya no existes ni estás
pues la vida te convirtió
en otro alguien en lejanía
una sombra de toda tu magia
solo existe en mi memoria
pero es tan sólida
que hasta puedo sentir
cuando roza mi mejilla
De eso, seguramente
es de lo que huyo...

T06.jpg

Some afternoons I tend to hate you
others, on the contrary
I greet you from afar
as when you were
all your magic and breeze
all your novel lasciviousness...
Then, I lose my smile
when I remember
that you are no more
and I never understood
your absence...

Algunas tardes suelo odiarte
otras, por el contrario
te saludo desde lejos
como cuando eras
toda tu magia y brisa
toda tu novel lascivia...
Entonces, pierdo la sonrisa
cuando recuerdo
que ya no estás
y nunca entendí
tu ausencia...

T07.jpg

From so much loneliness
running through my soul
only cracks were left
where once there were lights
so much emptiness
if you came back from your grave
I would no longer know how to love you
again as before...

De tanta soledad
recorriendo mi alma
solo quedaron grietas
donde otrora habían luces
tanto vacío qué
si volvieses de tu tumba
no sabría ya como amarte
de nuevo como antes...


Damn!... I really needed to write these lines... I think I haven't written for a long time and that's why I'm wandering the streets saying too loudly, the things I'm feeling... (That's when "The madman with a camera" starts to seem simply "The madman", so it's better to have a catharsis from time to time)...

¡Carajo!... Sí que necesitaba escribir estas lineas... Creo que hacía demasiado tiempo no escribía y entonces eso hace que deambule por las calles diciendo en voz demasiado alta, las cosas que voy sintiendo... (He ahí cuando "El loco de la cámara" comienza a parecer simplemente "El loco", entonces es mejor de vez en cuando hacer catarsis)...



Thank you very much for your visit and appreciation!

¡Muchas gracias por pasar y apreciar!

"We make photographs to understand what our lives mean to ourselves." - Ralph Hattersley.

"Hacemos fotografías para comprender lo que nuestras vidas significan para nosotros mismos." - Ralph Hattersley.

CED_DSC1187BN-horz.jpg


Camera: Nikon D7000
Lens: Sigma 18-200mm f3.5-6.3 II DC OS HSM

Cámara: Nikon D7000
Lente: Sigma 18-200mm f3.5-6.3 II DC OS HSM


Montalbán, Carabobo, Venezuela.

Sort:  

!discovery 40
!VSC

@wilfredocav has sent VSC to @jlinaresp

This post was rewarded with 0.1 VSC to support your work.
Join our photography communityVisual Shots
Check here to view or trade VSC Tokens
Be part of our Curation Trail


@wilfredocav ha enviado VSC a @jlinaresp

Éste post fue recompensado con 0.1 VSC para apoyar tu trabajo.
Únete a nuestra comunidad de fotografía Visual Shots
Consulte aquí para ver o intercambiar VSC Tokens
Se parte de nuestro Trail de Curación


Uses: 3/25

wow i love your street photography.. all the photographs are awesome.
thanks for share with us... @jlinaresp

Congratulations @jlinaresp! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 50000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 51000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge - May 2023 Winners List
Be ready for the June edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Unveiling the Exclusive Web3 Berlin Conference Badge. HiveBuzz Adds a Touch of Excitement!