Product photography is not so bad (ENG-ESP)

in Visual Shots4 months ago

IMG_9951.jpg

IMG_9923.jpg

IMG_9860.jpg

IMG_9954.jpg

IMG_9995.jpg

IMG_9947.jpg

IMG_9973.jpg

IMG_9977.jpg

IMG_9967.jpg

IMG_9998.jpg

ENGLISH

Commercial photography is undoubtedly advertising photography. And I must confess that I don't feel comfortable working in it, not because I don't like money (I don't live solely to earn it either), but because I don't see myself in it.

I have tried it several times, at events, portraits, and product photos. Out of these three that I just mentioned, event photography catches my attention the most because, regardless of the context, I am documenting a specific situation, and this is one of the reasons why I choose photography to tell a story.

However, I believe that the "more advertising" photography is that of products, and it doesn't seem so bad to work on it from time to time, not because I am going to become a millionaire, as I don't charge much, but to have some income that facilitates my passion.

I'm sharing some photos that I took for a friend's company, who contacted me to create a catalog.

ESPAÑOL

La fotografía comercial es sin duda la publicitaria. Y debo confesar que no me siento a gusto trabajando en ella, no porque no me guste el dinero, (que tampoco vivo voluntariamente por ganarlo), sino porque no me veo en ello.

Lo he intentado varias veces, registrando eventos, haciendo retratos y fotos de productos.

De estos tres que acabo de mencionar, me llama más la atención la fotografía de eventos, porque sin importar el contexto, estoy documentando una situación determinada, y esta es una de las razones por las que elijo la fotografía para contar una historia.

Sin embargo, opino que la fotografía “más publicitaria”, es la de productos, y pues no parece tan malo trabajar en ello de vez en cuando, no porque me vaya a hacer millonario, porque caro no cobro, pero si ayuda a tener alguna entrada de dinero que facilite mi pasión.

A veces pienso que debería tomarla un poco más en serio.

Comparto algunas fotos que hice para la empresa de un amigo, quien me contactó para hacer un catálogo.

Sort:  

Love how colorful it is ❤️ now i want one although i don't need it

!discovery shots
!VSC

@dimascastillo90 has sent VSC to @laimagenhabla

This post was rewarded with 0.1 VSC to support your work.
Join our photography communityVisual Shots
Check here to view or trade VSC Tokens
Be part of our Curation Trail


@dimascastillo90 ha enviado VSC a @laimagenhabla

Éste post fue recompensado con 0.1 VSC para apoyar tu trabajo.
Únete a nuestra comunidad de fotografía Visual Shots
Consulte aquí para ver o intercambiar VSC Tokens
Se parte de nuestro Trail de Curación


Uses: 1/25



This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of Discovery-it in collaboration with Visual Shots community.
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program