Strange spiders

in Visual Shots29 days ago

It has rained frequently over the last few days, my busy life in the garden has also started, currently I am preparing the land to plant chilies later, and in this busy time, a strange spider was seen walking in the leaves and busy making a nest. Too bad I didn't bring a macro lens, so I could only photograph it without the help of a macro lens, and I also made it black and white

The source I got said that the Latin name for this spider is Gasteracantha cancriformis, and it seems like they are only there during the rainy season, because I have never seen this spider in the garden before, but another possibility is that my garden is already bushy, and it could be that's also the reason why there are these spiders in my garden

The shape is similar to a crab, and the color is bright, orange mixed with black, and has spines on its shell, strange, as far as I know, spiders don't have shells, but why does this spider have one, and I'm very sure it's a shell, because it's hard when I touch it

And strangely, it moves so slowly, maybe because its shell is too heavy, unlike other types of spiders which are quite skilled at running away, I'm really sorry I didn't bring a lens, so I couldn't get a clearer picture.

What do you think about the photos I shared, I'm still learning to make images black and white, even then I just took the automatic effects in the photo editing application, I like seeing some great photographers make black and white images here, and want to try it too, so Please give your opinions and suggestions

Sort:  

Manually curated by scroogergotchiheroes.com from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thank you very much

Congratulations @zacky93! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 800 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 900 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Great black and white macro work @zacky93 friend... What an interesting spider species!

!discovery shots
!VSC

@jlinaresp has sent VSC to @zacky93

This post was rewarded with 0.1 VSC to support your work.
Join our photography communityVisual Shots
Check here to view or trade VSC Tokens
Be part of our Curation Trail


@jlinaresp ha enviado VSC a @zacky93

Éste post fue recompensado con 0.1 VSC para apoyar tu trabajo.
Únete a nuestra comunidad de fotografía Visual Shots
Consulte aquí para ver o intercambiar VSC Tokens
Se parte de nuestro Trail de Curación


Uses: 8/25

Thank you

Thank you very much for your feedback buddy



This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of Discovery-it in collaboration with Visual Shots community.
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

Thank you