[Esp./Eng.] Mi fiel amigo || My faithful friend

in Writing Clublast year

You can go directly to the English version by clicking 👉 HERE



Versión Español



Como todas las mañanas, cuando salía el sol, su luz entraba por los traslúcidos cristales de la ventana que daba exactamente al este y adentro, los rayos iluminaban mi cara. Un nuevo día daba comienzo y promete ser fantástico. ¡Hola!, mi nombre es Lili, pero todos me dicen “Grillo” de cariño por lo inquieta. Tengo 11 años y medio, pero creo que eso ya lo sabían. Mi perro es muy especial, responde al nombre de Fatewhite; si, ya sé, qué nombre es ese para un perro, se preguntarán todos. Pero pronto descubrirán por qué lo bautizamos así, papá y yo. Por ahora, me preparo para ir a la escuela. ¡Ah!, el de la foto es mi perro blanco, es un husky.



La escuela me queda a una media hora a pie. El camino hasta allá está lleno de agradables fragancias a rosas de la temporada, colores naranjas y amarillos envuelve todo, muchas hojas en el camino que se tornan canela y atravieso dos riachuelos. En los riachuelos pesco con papá; a mamá, no le gusta la pesca, se aburre. En época de verano, jugamos en los pozos y nos refrescamos del insoportable calor. Otoño, para mi gusto, el agua es fría. La mayoría de las veces los cielos al atardecer son grises, así se ve el horizonte hoy, hacia donde queda la escuela; quizá, llueva más tarde. ¡No les he contado!, estudio sexto grado, precisamente en el turno de la tarde. Me encanta la tarde, me cuesta salir temprano de la cama, je, je, je.

¿Saben?, Fatewhite y yo estamos conectados, es algo extraño, pero él siempre sabe cómo me siento. Es algo así como cuando uno presiente, como el susto que pasé hace una semana, se siente un retorcijón en el estómago. Papá trajo a penas hace 4 días, pareciera que nos conociéramos desde hace años. Bueno, ya estoy entrando al salón de clases. Afuera saludé a mis amiguitas compañeras de clases y dos vecinas que se adelantaron a llegar antes que yo. —Buen día, maestra… Las luces del salón están encendidas, la tarde se está tornando oscura y lejos se escuchan los truenos. De seguro llueve… Sí, se los dije, ya empezó a lloviznar.



Menos mal traje mi anorak, porque empezó a hacer frío… —Bien niños, saquen su cuaderno de matemáticas, recuerden que repasaremos las operaciones con fracciones… Nunca me gustaron las matemáticas, pero me encanta leer. Hace poco empecé a leer Moby Dick de Herman Melville, porque la abuela de una vecina escribió una historia en su blog, creo que su nombre artístico es @mllg, papá a veces chatea con ella; antes era una amiga de la casa que nos visitaba, pero se mudó a un lejano país, España, me parece. Papá siempre habla de ella, dice que en cuestión de internet “ella tiene su propia marca personal…”, no sé a qué se refiere.

La lluvia no cesa, parece que el cielo en llanto está. Para colmo, la electricidad se cortó. La mayoría de los niños viven cerca, sus padres han venido por ellos. Por estar en el baño, no agarré la cola del vecino que tiene carro… Sin que la maestra se diera cuenta, salí de la escuela rumbo a casa. Mi parca tiene una capucha que me protege de la lluvia y me abriga. ¡Dios!, esto no es un riachuelo, pobres pececillos; hay, y el campo floreado dónde está… Tendré que pasar por encima del tronco para llegar al otro lado… Empecé a tararear la canción: “que llueva, que llueva, …, el tiempo está mal, llueve sin parar, hay que ir a comprar leche, agua y pan. La vieja está en cama, hace frío y la vieja está ahí, siempre calentita en su cama blanda…”



—Amor, hacia la escuela está lloviendo, se ven los cielos grises oscuros y los relámpagos… Este perro loco le inquietan los truenos, aseguraré la correa dentro de casa para ver si se tranquiliza. En la casa se escuchan los ladridos de Fatewhite, inquieto, muy inquieto, intentaba romper la correa que lo sujeta…

… Ya voy por la mitad del tronco, pero qué viento tan fuerte… Resbalé, mi bolso de la escuela se lo llevó las aguas que intentan arrastrarme a mí también. Me aferró con fuerza al tronco que pareciera por momentos ceder. Mis brazos no soportarán por mucho tiempo… —¡Mami…, papi…! Si lograrás escucharme Fatewhite… Auxilio…



—Endemoniado perro, rompió la correa que lo sujetaba y salió corriendo como alma lleva el diablo. Perro loco, huyó con gran precipitación, con el ánimo perturbado y agitado por el camino que conduce a la escuela. “Quizá ya por allí viene Lili”.

… Dolorosas mis manos se van resbalando poco a poco del tronco, ya no logro sujetarme… —¡Mami…, papi…!… En el preciso momento que mis dedos sin fuerza sueltan el tronco, sentí dos jalonazos, uno producto del agua que pretendía llevarme y otro inesperado que me sacó y de bruces me sentó sobre el tronco… Mi fiel y querido amigo Fatewhite, lo abracé y sentí el calor que irradiaba hacia mí… Terminamos de salir del tronco, un mágico sol poniente iluminó el firmamento, tonalidades naranjas apaciguaron los grises metálicos del cielo. Cesa la lluvia, juntos, proseguimos a casa… ¡Gracias Dios!, ¡Gracias, amigo!…



Ya veo la casa, calor de hogar, papá y mamá me esperan con los brazos abiertos, con un vaso de leche tibia y unas galletas. Ellos ni se imaginan lo que sucedió, por acá no llovió, no creerán lo que pasó… Ese será otra historia, de esas historias que llenan nuestros recuerdos, de cuentos de hadas, de cuentos reales, de esas vivencias que nos hacen crecer. Gracias por acompañarme en esta aventura… Se me olvidaba, Fatewhite, le bautizamos así, primero por su pelaje blanco y segundo porque el destino los trajo a nosotros. Con amor, Lili.



Gracias estimado lector, por acompañarme en estas travesías literarias. Esta es mi participación en el reto semanal Cuéntame una historia auspiciado por @freewritehouse. Espero leer tu maravilla historia.


CRÉDITOS










English Version



As every morning, when the sun rose, its light entered through the translucent glass of the window facing exactly east and inside, the rays illuminated my face. A new day was beginning, and it promised to be fantastic. Hello, my name is Lili, but everyone calls me “Cricket” because of my restlessness. I'm 11 and a half years old, but I think you already know that. My dog is very special, he goes by the name of Fatewhite; yes, I know, what a name that is for a dog, you may be wondering. But you'll soon find out why we named him that, Dad and me. For now, I'm getting ready for school. Ah, the one in the picture is my white dog, he's a husky.



The school is about half an hour's walkaway. The way there is full of pleasant fragrances of seasonal roses, orange and yellow colours all around, lots of leaves on the road that turn cinnamon and I cross two streams. In the creeks I fish with daddy; mummy doesn't like fishing, she gets bored. In summer, we play in the wells and cool off from the unbearable heat. Autumn, for my taste, the water is cold. Most of the time the skies at sunset are grey, that's how the horizon looks today, towards where the school is; maybe it will rain later, I haven't told you, I study sixth grade, precisely in the afternoon shift. I love the afternoon, it's hard for me to get out of bed early, heh, heh, heh.

You know, Fatewhite and I are connected, it's kind of weird, but he always knows how I feel. It's kind of like when you get a feeling, like the scare I had a week ago, you get a twist in your stomach. Dad only brought me 4 days ago, it's like we've known each other for years. Well, I'm on my way into the classroom. Outside, I greeted my friends, my classmates and two neighbours who arrived before me. — Good morning, teacher… The classroom lights are on, the evening is getting dark and thunder can be heard far away. It's probably raining… Yes, I told you, it's already started to drizzle.



Good thing I brought my anorak, because it started to get cold… — Okay kids, take out your maths notebook, remember we're going to go over operations with fractions… I never liked maths, but I love reading. I recently started reading Moby Dick by Herman Melville, because a neighbour's grandmother wrote a story on her blog, I think her pen name is @mllg, dad sometimes chats with her; she used to be a friend of the house who visited us, but she moved to a distant country, Spain, I think. Dad always talks about her, says she has her own personal brand ” she has her own personal brand… “, I don't know what he means.

The rain doesn't stop, it looks like the sky is in tears. To top it all off, the electricity is out. Most of the children live nearby, their parents have come for them. Because I was in the bathroom, I didn't catch the tail of the neighbour who has a car… Without the teacher noticing, I left the school on my way home. My reaper has a hood that protects me from the rain and keeps me warm. God, this is not a stream, poor little fishes; there, and where is the flowery field… I'll have to go over the log to get to the other side… I started humming the song: “let it rain, let it rain, ..., the weather is bad, it's raining non-stop, we have to go buy milk, water, and bread. The old woman is in bed, it's cold, and the old woman is there, always warm in her soft bed… “.



— Love, it's raining towards the school, you can see the dark grey skies and lightning… This crazy dog is worried about thunder, I'll secure the leash inside the house to see if he'll calm down. In the house you can hear Fatewhite barking, restless, very restless, he was trying to break the leash that holds him…

... I'm already halfway down the log, but what a strong wind... I slipped, my school bag was carried away by the waters that are trying to sweep me away as well. I clung tightly to the log that seemed to give way at times. My arms won't hold on for long... —Mommy..., Daddy...! If you'll listen to me Fatewhite... Help...



—The mad dog, he broke the leash that held him, and ran away like the devil. Mad dog, he fled with great haste, his spirits troubled and agitated, down the road that leads to the school. "Maybe that's where Lili is coming."

... Painfully my hands are slipping little by little from the trunk, I can no longer hold on... —Mommy..., daddy...!... At the precise moment that my fingers without strength let go of the trunk, I felt two pulls, one from the water that was trying to carry me away and another unexpected one that pulled me out and sat me face first on the trunk... My faithful and dear friend Fatewhite, I hugged him and felt the warmth that he radiated towards me... We finished leaving the trunk, a magical setting sun illuminated the firmament, orange tones appeased the metallic grey of the sky. The rain stopped, together, we continued home... Thank you God, thank you, my friend...



I can already see the house, the warmth of home, mom and dad are waiting for me with open arms, with a glass of warm milk and some cookies. They can't even imagine what happened, it didn't rain here, they won't believe what happened... That will be another story, one of those stories that fill our memories, of fairy tales, of real stories, of those experiences that make us grow up. Thank you for joining me in this adventure... I forgot, Fatewhite, we baptized him that way, first because of his white fur and second because destiny brought them to us. Love, Lili.



Thank you dear reader, for joining me on these literary journeys. This is my entry in the weekly challenge Tell me a story hosted by @freewritehouse. I look forward to reading your wonderful story.


CREDITS






Sort:  

Bonita historia de aventuras, desde un narrador infantil, con muchos elementos líricos y entretenida.
Gracias por la mención. Eres muy creativo @amigoponc

Mm, el problema del narrador infantil es el vocabulario a utilizar y por ello hay que decorarlo con magia, ¡je, je, je!. Sabía que Lili, te atraparía.

¡Me atrapó!

Una aventura bien animada y con muchos matices. Yo me agarraba con fuerza al tronco, ansiando la llegada de alguien que me ayudara.

Las nubes se descargaron solo en el área de la escuela y camino a casa.

Saludos

Recuerda que las grises nubes se veían hacia la zona onde estaba la escuela y eso es a algo más de media hora a pie desde la casa de Lili... Gracias por tu visita mi estimada amiga @mercmarg.

Such a great story.

Thanks for the appreciation. At first I wanted to make it interactive, two possible endings (right and left) and that the reader with a click could select which way to go, but the code only worked in ecency, that is, if I forced users to read the story through the ecency interface, I could place the code and make the publication interactive. Through hive.blog it doesn't do anything and through peakd, it opens a new tab...

The story is amazing, and that idea sounds great! is the ending still chosable on Eccency!?

Hi, it took me a while to get back to you, but my posting resources fell apart…, already over 56%.

Thanks for your appreciation and continued support…. Well, look, after your comment the votes rained down, you are a good magnet…. Thank you and blessings.