Spite against spite

in Writing Club28 days ago (edited)

Hello to all. 😊 This is my attempt of translating a poem that I originally wrote a couple of years ago in my native language. Enjoy!

Spite against spite

I will remind you, here, again
It's so not worth to resist.
I will dream of you just in spite of your spite!
Today and tomorrow...
I also dreamed of you last night
how we side by side
aspire to the same revelation.

I don't receive any complaints.
Those scribbles that you don't even believe in
it will not arrive at my address...
Focus that effort on something else,
something smarter;
To something that will benefit both of us. ❤️

Spit freely, spit it out!
Say what you have
just don't let the painful past speak for you.
Give me something current, local, recent
as I'm giving you this myself.

Or let all our alterations
to fade away and be forgotten.
It's easier, I admit.

_