You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HIVE: No Votes, No Attention - Thinking of Giving up?

in Writing Club2 years ago

I must not be as funny as I think I am then... Honestly, it is still pretty hit or miss what people like these days. I threw together a really awesome post a week or so ago that should have done really well and it pretty much fell flat. It sucks. I've been here a little longer than you and my posts do decent, but I still find myself wondering if it is worth it some days. So what is your advice for people who do all the stuff you mentioned above or feel like they do all the stuff and they still don't hit trending regularly? Don't tell me I need to start climbing into crack houses in Flint, MI and risk losing my other nut in a hail of gunfire...

Sort:  

Don't tell me I need to start climbing into crack houses in Flint, MI and risk losing my other nut in a hail of gunfire...

Now that might work, you have the basis of a start 😀

I've been here a little longer than you and my posts do decent, but I still find myself wondering if it is worth it some days.

Doing it for the wrong reasons? I don't know where I would place my 'Tales' if I didn't have HIVE. It's like a repository for me, same with the 'Horrors' series. The rewards are great but having that work on here is fantastic and being immutable, even better.

I guess I am not creative enough for all of that. I'm not really complaining, I've pretty much accepted I am kind of a nobody on here. Might help if I could make it to hivefest one day. I also gave up on doing it for the rewards a long time ago. It's still nice to see that whale love every now and then.