Will @joeyarnoldvn's dream come true?

in Writing Club4 months ago

2014-12-21 Me Game Controller.jpg

@joeyarnoldvn

While chatting with @joeyarnoldvn, I reflected on my background as a Christian!

NJvLGCZyVcktuPQqiK5bpKbXtxdinoN6DFYXg44jzUMbxgVMzSuPYkmHtMuaVg8wbKED88yuFhSqCytUtXh47Dm72TnQH6zDHMhtjqYAqTnpV4rpx2Hh2oh1urWkU11cYf5UDXTBucTbDHpAHN2ZRyCkmeM2rk8woDdKKpZVd1wLBLMHLEmApvWmL5QvrbXdEn1UPevNV3b8.png

Joseph and I have never met. And we are separated by the Pacific Ocean.
However, I felt that our lives were similar!

Joseph, like me, had a congenital physical disability, but was healed by the grace of Jesus.
However, I still have a visual impairment.

So, I had feelings of dissatisfaction and resentment toward Jesus!
Why doesn't Jesus heal my visual impairment?
Jesus healed a man who was blind from birth.
Maybe Jesus doesn't heal me because he doesn't love me?
These thoughts and feelings have always tormented me!

3DLAmCsuTe3bf3YJfXXmyBDCLE36Newjb6usWL7GNxMQsCBqe9bUipGnHozL4wxfdVQNGfEaNr7S69niSND4b6UhcfiGGPL6vtfody2m1bU9WwLab6Xb4bjKjzFV4A86Udknmku5d4Jx3knZNRRgKocXasgAsEN.png

However, as I looked at Joseph's life, I felt I was wrong!

Joseph's family's life was not happy or wealthy in most people's terms!😯

I was amazed, saddened, and delighted as I watched the lives of Joseph and his family!😲

Steve said it was very rude of American customs for me to talk about Americans' private lives.
So, I will avoid commenting on the personal lives of Joseph and his family!

I know the enormity of the grief and shock that parental divorce causes children!
However, it is surprising that even under such circumstances, Joseph did not give up his faith in Jesus and his happiness!😮

If I were in Joseph's situation, I would probably blame Jesus!

I believed that Joseph was always able to rejoice and be thankful because he was blessed by the Holy Spirit!

Be joyful always;
pray continually;
give thanks in all circumstances, for this is God's will for you in Christ Jesus.

Most people in the world would be surprised to see Joseph always happy and grateful!
I always wonder what futher life will be like for Joseph!
Will he live a different life than his older brother Rick?

I pray that he leaves behind many healthy and happy offspring!

I told Joseph to call me Elijah by my English name!
Then, he said that I had the same name as Elijah Wood from the Lord of the Rings movies.

But, I said to Joseph it was Elijah's name in the Bible.

I decided on my English name after watching Robin Mark's gospel song Days of Elijah.😄

Is Joseph's mental world always only in movies?

I will continue to watch to see if Jesus' blessing will come upon Joseph!😃
Will he be able to go to heaven?😃
I hope Joseph's dreams come true!

Sort:  

Congratulations @goldgrifin007! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 3500 replies.
Your next target is to reach 3750 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - January 1st 2024

Thank you!

Stay motivated @goldgrifin007! You're making excellent progress towards your target. Keep buzzing!