You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HIVE: No Votes, No Attention - Thinking of Giving up?

in Writing Club2 years ago

Great post! I remember the struggle and soon after a loss of motivation in 2018 when my posts earned a couple of cents for a long time.

Amazingly I didnt think of quiting because I liked the posting thing in Steemit and since im a huge photography enthusiast then where else am I gonna post like that. Facebook, no way. Instagram, I do post sometimes but not like that.

After some long months I started to get some attention. Not necessarily bigger rewards but comments and engagement. That was great because one aspect that brought my morale down was that I do these decent( pretty quality posts imo ) but no one sees these. After a while I got noticed by some whales and started to earn some rewards too.

Well, here I am and glad to be still here and active almost every day!