Poetry

in Writing Club2 years ago

Hello, everybody!

This is my first time posting in this comunity. Please, have some mercy.

Diapositiva1.JPG

Abscence

Marty and I fought.
There are many rooms in the house so this means that we can go everywhere without meeting by chance. At the beginning I thought this was a blessing because I wouldn´t have to see Marty and feel angry everytime I see him.
It´s been one month and the rage has gotten lower. I search for Marty to tell him that I´m sorry. I don´t know who´s fault is it but we need to talk. I go to his bedroom and knock the door. He doesn´t answer so I enter his bedroom and notice that is empty. Then, I recall where he usually is at this hour so I head towards the greenhouse to discover he is not there neither. I walk through every floor and every room but there are no signs of him.
Suddenly, I realize how silent the house is. We didn´t meet by chance, never. Not in meals, not in the gardens nor anywhere.
I got the feeling of running away. This house is too big for me alone.

Diapositiva2.JPG

Cryptozoology

The creature in the bottom of the backyard stares at me to figure out if I´m dangerous or not.
I lie on the hand rest of the balcony to be more comfortable and see this event as long as it last.
The creature flies from one spot to the other as if it was a bee collecting polen. It flies keeping a wide distance from me.
When it finishes eating –or what I think it is doing- it flies back to the bushes and I don´t see it again until the following morning.
One day it didn´t come. I waited and waited. The clock struck ten in the morning and I got tired of waiting.
The creature didn´t come the following days.

Thank you for reading