Poetry II

in Writing Clublast year
I hope you´ve liked the previous poems of this series because I´ve brougth some more.

Diapositiva1.JPG

Overnight

It´s late.
I can´t sleep.
After trying every position in bed and thinking of many things I decided to stand up and write.
Tomorrow morning, I´ll have coffee, a piece of bread and then, perhaps, I´ll finally have some rest.
But, for the moment, I will write all the ideas that come to my mind.
Now, it´s early morning.
I hear my mother´s alarm clock ringing.
It´s breakfast time.

Diapositiva2.JPG

Unattached

I have a name. I have a face but I belong to anywhere.

I´m basically the same person I used to be when I was five. I remember being sitting in the bench in the kindergarten being totally alone and thinking of my stuff watching the other kids play and unaware of me.

Now I´m in highschool. The invisibility is still here but that curtain that keeps me out of sight fades sometimes. For that little moment I´m at the exposure. I´m a physical being. But this lasts just a few minutes.

Diapositiva3.JPG

Lessons

The saloon is wide and I dance alone. There´s no way to hit anybody by accident. My uncle used to be my teacher but he has been gone for too long. He taught me well.
I spin on and on –as this is my favourite step-, stand on the tip of my toes, practice the chaines and fouettes an dedans without losing the balance.
I represent different characters without the need of having the rest of the cast with me.

There´s no need for wanting a partner ´cause I´ve been dancing alone my whole life. I laugh at the idea for having somebody by my side.

Everytime I asked for help people given me their back and pretended no to hear me.

The screenshots were taken from the youtube videos You´re solving a murder mystery by slowbreeze and Your new boarding school is sinister than it seems by Oliviaalee.

Thanks for reading