Regardless of the Past, I love You || Sin Importar el Pasado, Te Amo - Short Story [Es - En]

There are moments when I feel so drag to a drama series that it is impossible for me to not think about for at least a week. That happened last night when I finished this TV show, and I was so frustrated by how it all ended, that my only way to deal with it was writing something.


Source

Regardless of the Past, I love You

And there were the two of us, chatting with an intruder, or so I felt like it. And you were all delighted with that, you were flirting again like I wasn't even present in the picture. And so I knew, that in a way, you'd gotten over me. And deep down, I'd not gotten over you yet, and it upset me that you were talking to a thirty something-year-old woman having me just by your side.

Then, she asked us for a new meeting, and you agreed for the both of us, like if my opinion didn't matter at all. So I figured that I could do the same and use my liking to men to give you something to think about it. I surely failed to that.

We met, the three of us, until there were four. I'd invited this man I met on the faculty, a writer like me, and I thought that it really could lead us to something else. Dinner was on her own, and you loved that. The fact that she cooked was something for you to admire on her, whereas my companion and I just drank white wine on the balcony.

Sometimes I just couldn't keep my eyes off you. You were in solid conversations with her, laughing at her jokes and fully cheerful of being by her side, although it was just a friendly reunion, or so I thought. And I was like out of me, but also in me. Keeping him talking on Stephen King and his favorite poets, like if I cared about it.

I felt weird, and I thought you might notice it. However, your crush on her was massive, while I was breaking inside. We weren't together, I knew that, and we kept our friendship out of the drama. Nevertheless, I still couldn't understand what broke us apart. I mean, I still love you. Don't you love me?

The next thing I knew was that we were sitting on the table, she had prepared us a lovely meal, maybe a little too fancy. You were next to her and in front of me, so I could see you straightforward. You were all smiles, and I'd tried to intervene on the conversation too. For a moment, you put your eyes on me, and it felt like the old times. I just wanted to jump on the table, cup your face with my hands and kiss you. I felt the blush on my cheeks and low my face. I knew you feel it too.


Source

We kept eating and talking until we finish and headed to the living room for more wine. It was a bit strange all of that. I didn't know if you knew that my feelings for you were not eradicated, that they were still in my chest, in my mind and heart. That seeing you with someone else hurt me. Then you asked for the bathroom, and obviously, she took you there. I stayed with my partner, but I wasn't paying him too much attention. On the contrary, I was with urge to know what took you so long. So I excused with the writer, and walked the way you headed on.

When I saw the two of you kissing in the hallway, a tear rolled down my cheek. Your hands were on her short hair, while hers were on your hips. It was an intense kiss, and I just wanted to disappear. I took a deep breath, and went back to the living room. When you came back, you were giggling like a pair of adolescents.

We stayed a little bit longer. I tried to look normal, but I knew I was failing at it. At midnight, we say goodbye to the host, and to my surprise, you, my best friend stayed with her. I was hurt, but it was my fault. If I had told you how I still feel about you, you would have told me if you felt the same. But being honest, I was just a coward. Instead of speaking, I headed home with the man by my side and tried to do what I knew you were doing with our intruder.

It might seem like what I was doing was a kind of revenge, but I promise it wasn't like that. I only was trying to connect with you, so I slept with him to feel you. It's messed up. I knew it wasn't the right thing to do, but I'd to imagine you with that woman and I couldn't stand it. Around dawn, I got up out of bed. The sleeping body was still there, so I went to the window. I watched the streets, all calmed, all quiet, but in my head there was this rumbling that didn't let me alone.


Source

Meditating things, I knew this would happen again. It was just a matter of time. And time was sometimes predictable as hell. I knew that I'd to tell you the truth, and it would ruin us once again. You would say that I'm selfish, self-centered, and narcissistic. And I would tell you that I love you and that even though, sometimes, I don't know how to deal with my feelings, I want you here with me.

Naked on the window, I knew that it will be a hard conversation, but I had to try. I had to give it a chance, regardless of the results that I knew it would be the same as they were a year ago.

Thanks for reading!


Hay momentos en los que me siento tan arrastrado por una serie dramática que me resulta imposible no pensar en ella durante al menos una semana. Eso me pasó anoche cuando terminé esta serie de televisión, y me sentí tan frustrada por cómo terminó todo, que mi única manera de lidiar con ello fue escribiendo algo.


Fuente

Sin Importar el Pasado, Te Amo

Y ahí estábamos las dos, charlando con una intrusa, o eso me parecía. Y tú estabas encantada con eso, estabas coqueteando de nuevo como si yo no estuviera presente en la imagen. Y entonces supe, que en cierto modo, me habías superado. Y en el fondo, yo aún no te había superado, y me molestaba que estuvieras hablando con una mujer de treinta y tantos años teniéndome a tu lado.

Entonces, ella nos pidió un nuevo encuentro, y tú aceptaste por las dos, como si mi opinión no importara en absoluto. Así que me imaginé que podría hacer lo mismo y utilizar mi afición a los hombres para darte algo que pensar. Sin duda, fallé en eso.

Nos reunimos las tres, hasta que fuimos cuatro. Había invitado a este hombre que conocí en la facultad, un escritor como yo, y pensé que realmente podría llevarnos a algo más. La cena corría por su cuenta, y eso le encantaba. El hecho de que cocinara era algo que admirabas en ella, mientras que mi compañero y yo nos limitábamos a beber vino blanco en el balcón.

A veces no podía dejar de mirarte. Estabas en sólidas conversaciones con ella, riéndote de sus chistes y totalmente alegre de estar a su lado, aunque sólo era un reencuentro amistoso, o eso creía yo. Y yo estaba como fuera de mí, pero también dentro de mí. Manteniendo su conversación sobre Stephen King y sus poetas favoritos, como si me importara.

Me sentí rara, y pensé que lo notarías. Sin embargo, tu enamoramiento por ella era masivo, mientras que yo me rompía por dentro. No estábamos juntas, lo sabía, y manteníamos nuestra amistad al margen del drama. Sin embargo, todavía no podía entender lo que nos separó. Quiero decir, todavía te amo. ¿No me amas?

Lo siguiente que supe fue que estábamos sentados en la mesa, ella nos había preparado una comida encantadora, quizá demasiado elegante. Tú estabas junto a ella y frente a mí, así que podía verte directamente. Eras todo sonrisas, y yo también había intentado intervenir en la conversación. Por un momento, pusiste tus ojos en mí, y me sentí como en los viejos tiempos. Me dieron ganas de saltar sobre la mesa, de ahuecar tu cara con mis manos y de besarte. Sentí el rubor en mis mejillas y bajé la cara. Sabía que tú también lo sentías.


Fuente

Seguimos comiendo y hablando hasta que terminamos y nos dirigimos al salón a por más vino. Fue un poco extraño todo aquello. No sabía si tú sabías que mis sentimientos por ti no estaban erradicados, que seguían en mi pecho, en mi mente y en mi corazón. Que verte con otra persona me dolía. Luego preguntaste por el baño y, obviamente, ella te llevó allí. Me quedé con mi pareja, pero no le presté demasiada atención. Al contrario, estaba con ganas de saber por qué tardabas tanto. Así que me excusé con el escritor, y caminé por el camino que ustedes siguieron.

Cuando vi a las dos besándose en el pasillo, una lágrima rodó por mi mejilla. Tus manos estaban en su pelo corto, mientras que las de ella estaban en tus caderas. Era un beso intenso, y yo sólo quería desaparecer. Respiré profundamente y volví al salón. Cuando retornaron, estaban riendo como un par de adolescentes.

Nos quedamos un poco más. Intenté parecer normal, pero sabía que fracasaba en el intento. A medianoche, nos despedimos de la anfitriona y, para mi sorpresa, tú, mi mejor amiga, te quedaste con ella. Me sentí herida, pero fue culpa mía. Si te hubiera dicho lo que aún siento por ti, me habrías dicho si sentías lo mismo. Pero siendo sincera, fui una cobarde. En lugar de hablar, me dirigí a casa con el hombre a mi lado y traté de hacer lo que sabía que estabas haciendo con nuestra intrusa.

Podría parecer que lo que hacía era una especie de venganza, pero te prometo que no era así. Sólo intentaba conectar contigo, así que me acosté con él para sentirte. Era un desastre. Sabía que no era lo correcto, pero te imaginaba con esa mujer y no podía soportarlo. Al amanecer, me levanté de la cama. El cuerpo dormido seguía allí, así que me acerqué a la ventana. Observé las calles, todo calmado, todo tranquilo, pero en mi cabeza había un estruendo que no me dejaba en paz.


Fuente

Meditando las cosas, supe que esto volvería a suceder. Era sólo cuestión de tiempo. Y el tiempo a veces era predecible como el infierno. Sabía que si te decía la verdad, nos arruinaría una vez más. Dirías que soy egoísta, egocéntrica y narcisista. Y yo te diría que te amo y que aunque, a veces, no sé cómo manejar mis sentimientos, te quiero aquí conmigo.

Desnuda en la ventana, sabía que sería una conversación difícil, pero tenía que intentarlo. Tenía que darle una oportunidad, independientemente de los resultados que sabía que serían los mismos que hace un año.

Gracias por leer.