Words from a Heart || Palabras de un Corazón - Poetic Prose [Eng - Esp]

Sometimes, there are feeling and thoughts that we can't say out loud because acknowledging them is to acknowledge that it is over.


Source

Words from a Heart

An emptiness forms in my chest, and it hurts beyond measure. I feel as if the wings that had grown on me are being ripped off with a jerk. As if I fall from the sky, crashing against a granite floor. I repeat, it hurts, it hurts a lot.

My hands tremble when I try to write to you. My thoughts flood with unanswered questions, with half-truths, with scenarios that never come true. And I keep waiting for a hint that you think of me, that you care about me, but it never comes.

I look through the memories, moments that gave way to feelings that I gave you with enthusiasm, feelings that you took over while I waited for the reciprocity of them. I look at those photos that indicate the beginning of something that apparently already had an expiration date.

I sense that the end has already arrived, but it is not audible, it does not appear with a letter of introduction. It's still uncertainty in my head, a hunch that it's over between us. But you still don't announce yourself, without looking at me and without giving me a reason. I still don't understand and that causes me pain.

That's why I decided to face you, to put a period to this story that never reached the climax, to be able to say goodbye and release you from this pressure. I will try to forget you because you do not deserve my affliction. I can't give you any more time, I can't harbor any more hopes. You stole them silently and left without explaining anything to me.

Thanks.


A veces, hay sentimientos y pensamientos que no podemos decir en voz alta porque reconocerlos es reconocer que se acabó.


Fuente

Palabras de un Corazón

Un vacío se forma en mi pecho y duele de manera desmesurada. Siento como si las alas que me habían crecido estuvieran siendo arrancadas de un tirón. Como si callera del cielo, estrellándome contra un suelo de granito. Repito, duele, duele mucho.

Las manos me tiemblan cuando intento escribirte. Mi pensamiento se inunda con preguntas sin respuestas, con verdades a medias, con escenarios que nunca se hacen realidad. Y sigo esperando por un indicio de que me piensas, de que te importo, pero nunca llega.

Miro entre los recuerdos, momentos que dieron paso a sentimientos que te brindé con entusiasmo, sentimientos de los cuales te apoderaste mientras yo esperaba la reciprocidad de los mismos. Miro aquellas fotos que indican el comienzo de algo que al parecer ya tenía fecha de caducidad.

Presiento que el final ya nos llegó, pero no se hace audible, no se aparece con carta de presentación. Sigue siendo incertidumbre en mi cabeza, una corazonada de que lo nuestro se acabó. Pero sigues sin anunciarte, sin mirarme y sin darme una razón. Sigo sin entenderlo y eso me causa dolor.

Es por eso que decidí enfrentarte, para poner un punto en final en esta historia que nunca alcanzó el clímax, para poder decirte adiós y liberarte de esta presión. Intentaré olvidarte porque tú no mereces mi aflicción. No puedo concederte más tiempo, no puedo albergar más esperanzas. Tú te las robaste en silencio y te marchaste sin explicarme nada.

Gracias.

Sort:  

💔
There is a lot of power in finally choosing something as simple as honesty and letting our hearts actually say what it feels and where it is hurting. And I find the best way to do that is to go deeper into our pain and let it bleed words.
These are powerful sad words and they're honest and beautiful too.
It was a pleasure reading you. @itsjunevelasquez 💛

Thank you so much for your words. It really means a lot to me. If there's something that I'm glad for, is to use creative writing for letting things go off my chest. I know that for some people this is very difficult. Thanks again for reading. 🤗

Beautiful!

thank you.

You're welcome.