Poem ✏️ | The Love I Dream Of

in Writing Club2 years ago

source
under-water-1819586_1280.jpg

A special place is saved in my heart.
You're always in my dreams,
But a mile away from me
You always stay away from my
reach.

I searched but never found you,
Seems like we travel on different lane.
And now I feel that my life is blowing out,
I fear I might lose hope soon.

I knew that happiness don't come always,
Still I share my love and loss
I wish to love and be loved in return,
But that emptiness never goes away.

I wondered if you ever long for me.
And felt grieve deep down in you
For searching the whole world for me in vain,
Or have that energy subside?

I missed you even though we never touched,
And I know i see you from the stars.
Our souls are made for each other,
Our heart beat simultaneously.

Time passed still you never showed up,
Cause I will never let you go.
You are the gift I was promised,
The greatest love I'd ever know.

I wondered if you we'll ever cross paths,
Or we'll chose to look away
And rest on other love,
If so, our destinies betray.

But I will keep my hope high,
Praying one day you will come
In a waver of love,
Meek as dew, sudden as the rain,
With the sun reflection on your skin.

The rumbling of the breeze in your murmuring speech,
Posing with a hill flower grace.
You will come with you soft expressive arms,
A poise no artist has caught.

But I will still be here hoping and waiting for your touch.