You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A simple favor

in Writing Club2 years ago

Nicely written. You’ve done well.

I actually feel bad for James. He should’ve been the lucky one. Well, that’s something about life. Life has a weird and funny way of doing things.

This story is similar to what happened to my brother and I. I had always been the good child, the hardworking and obedient child. But that day, I failed. Although, I learnt my lesson.

What lesson did I learn from your story? Well I learned to always do good (render assistance) because you don’t know what the future holds.

Thanks for sharing,

Sort:  

I'm happy you enjoyed the story...thanks for reading..
P.S: I'm sure you and your brother are on good terms now..

You’re welcome.

Yes. We are in good terms. Thank you😊