Realization | Realización. Relato [Eng/Esp]

in Writing Club2 years ago (edited)


Fuente imagen

 

“ WE TELL STORIES TO OURSELVES IN ORDER TO LIVE”.
 
-Joan Didion-



TEXT IN ENGLISH


Warm greetings to this great family of writers and literature lovers. According to the latest scientific studies, each human being on earth can theoretically have up to six genetically identical twins scattered all over the world. That is the maximum number that these replications, born of course from different progenitors, can reach.

Surely more than one of our kind readers has met people who have told them: I met a guy or girl just like you recently, he or she was identical to you and even resembled you in the gestures you make. And sometimes we think it's an exaggeration, but in reality, as scientists have discovered, we do have doubles or rather sextuplets out there somewhere. Without further comment, here is the story.



Today, in a daze in the boarding house from which I have been kicked out and have to leave tomorrow, I reflect on the past day, which was anything but normal. In fact, it was like a horror movie. It absolutely was, as I saw on several occasions beings identical to me, doing the things I have always longed for and which life has so far denied me.

My first encounter occurred, as I was walking through a busy shopping mall in the city. As I looked into one of the stores, I suddenly bumped into my movie stunt double, he was closing his own business for his branded suit I knew he was not an employee; he had a lingerie sale like the one I have always wanted to undertake and unfortunately had not been given. It was a dream that has eluded me in every way possible.

Then when I was walking down the street, still thinking about the matter, I saw another twin riding a high-end sports car, and just like the other one, he was an exact copy of me, not only because of the physical resemblance, but also, his vehicle was of the brand I like and even had my favorite color. I could not believe it, I felt a shiver run through my body, something was happening.

When I was returning home, I passed by a residential area and I saw how I entered a beautiful house, well it was my twin, not me, or if it was really me, I could not believe my eyes. It was a cruel feeling, because that house was the one of my dreams, without a doubt, it lacked no detail. However, in reality it was someone else who had it and not me. Although the guy was a reflection of me. I really didn't know what to think about what was happening to me.

Bewildered, I sat down in a park to think about these rare encounters with my other selves. At that moment, a boy approached me, who I swear by the most sacred thing that I was when I was that age: the same gestures, the same curiosity and inquisitive attitude, even the same clumsiness when playing. But that was not all, when his father came to pick him up, the gentleman was also another twin. That child could have been the son he didn't have. At that moment I felt a terrible fear.

I thought in my daze, they couldn't all be the same people. What was going on, was I dreaming or hallucinating? My head was about to explode. I decided to go back to the boarding house and take a tranquilizer, since what had happened had overtaken me and I was too upset.

I was just one step away from madness, and I started to walk very fast, as if trying to run away from myself, and then the sixth encounter happened: I saw myself walking through the park holding hands with the love of my life. It was her, I'm sure, without knowing her, something inside me told me that she was my ideal type of woman, the one that can't be described with words. Then, I knelt down on my knees and cried non-stop.

Throughout my life, I have felt that I was worthless, that I was defeated, desolate and bitter, that I did not fit in this world, that I did not even reach the category of mediocre. I had always had the feeling that life had denied me everything. And to see today, in one fell swoop, that others were enjoying everything that was most precious and valuable to me, can only have one explanation:

This version of me, who was absolutely nobody, was because through these replicas I had achieved everything I longed for. All those beings I had encountered today were simply another me, who had stolen my life. Then I knew what I had to do: simply to get it back...

See you soon



TEXTO EN ESPAÑOL


Saludos cordiales a esta gran familia de escritores y amantes de la literatura. Según los últimos estudios científicos, cada ser humano sobre la tierra puede tener en teoría hasta seis gemelos genéticamente idénticos regados por todo el mundo. Ese es el número máximo que pueden alcanzar esas replicaciones, nacidas por supuesto de progenitores diferentes.

Seguramente más de uno de los amables lectores, se ha encontrado con personas que le han dicho: conocí a un tipo o tipa igualito a ti hace poco, era idéntic@ hasta se parecía en los gestos que tú haces. Y a veces pensamos que es una exageración, pero en realidad, como lo han descubierto los científicos, si tenemos dobles o mejor dicho sextuples por ahí en algún lugar. Sin más comentarios aquí les dejo el relato.



Hoy, aturdido en la pensión de la cual me han echado y tengo que marcharme mañana, reflexiono sobre el día transcurrido, que no fue para nada normal. Es más, fue como una película de horror. Absolutamente lo fue, ya que vi en varias ocasiones a seres idénticos a mí, haciendo las cosas que siempre he añorado y que la vida me ha negado hasta ahora.

Mi primer encuentro ocurrió, cuando caminaba por un centro comercial muy concurrido de la ciudad. Al mirar uno de los comercios, de repente me topé con mi doble de película, estaba cerrando su propio negocio, por su traje de marca sabía que no era un empleado; tenía una venta de ropa interior como la que siempre he querido emprender y desgraciadamente no se me había dado hasta ahora. Era un sueño que me ha sido esquivo de todas las formas posibles.

Después cuando iba por la calle, todavía pensando en el asunto, observé a otro gemelo montado en un carro deportivo de gama alta, y al igual que el otro, era una copia exacta de mí, no solo por el parecido físico, sino que además, su vehículo era de la marca que me gusta y hasta tenía mi color preferido. No lo podía creer, sentí como un escalofrío me recorriera el cuerpo, algo estaba pasando.

Cuando regresaba a mí casa, pasé por un sector residencial y aprecié como entraba en una hermosa vivienda, bueno era mi gemelo no yo, o si de verdad era yo, no podía creer lo que veía. Fue un sentimiento cruel, porque esa casa era la de mis sueños, sin lugar a dudas, no le faltaba ningún detalle. Sin embargo, en realidad era otro el que la tenía y no yo. Aunque el sujeto era un reflejo de mí. De verdad, ya no sabía qué pensar sobre lo que me estaba ocurriendo.

Desconcertado, me senté en un parque a pensar sobre esos encuentros poco comunes con mis otros yo, en ese instante se acercó a mi lado un niño, que les juro por lo más sagrado que era yo cuando tenía esa edad: las facciones, los mismos gestos, la misma curiosidad y actitud preguntona, hasta la misma torpeza al jugar. Pero eso no fue todo, cuando lo vino a buscar su papá, el señor era también otro gemelo. Ese niño podría haber sido el hijo que no tenía. En ese momento sentí un miedo terrible.

Pensé en mi aturdimiento, que no podían ser todos las mismas personas ¿Qué era lo que estaba ocurriendo, acaso estaba soñando o en su defecto alucinando? La cabeza me iba a estallar. Decidí regresar a la pensión y tomar un tranquilizante, ya que lo ocurrido me había sobrepasado estaba demasiado alterado.

Ya me faltaba solo un ápice para llegar a la locura, y empecé a caminar muy rápido, como tratando de huir de mí mismo, y entonces ocurrió el sexto encuentro: me ví paseando por el parque agarrado de la mano con el amor de mi vida. Era ella, estoy seguro, sin conocerla algo en mi interior me decía que era mi tipo de mujer ideal, esa que no se puede describir con palabras. Entonces, me arrodillé y lloré sin parar.

A lo largo de mi vida, he sentido que no valía nada, que estaba derrotado, desolado y amargado, que no encajaba en este mundo, que ni siquiera alcanzaba la categoría de mediocre. Siempre había tenido la sensación de que la vida me lo había negado todo. Y ver hoy, de un plumazo, que otros disfrutaban de todo lo que era más preciado y valioso para mí, sólo puede tener una explicación:

Esta versión de mí, que no era absolutamente nadie, se debía, a que a través de esas réplicas había alcanzado todo lo que anhelaba. Todos esos seres con los que me había topado hoy, simplemente eran otros yo, que me habían robado la vida. Entonces supe lo que tenía que hacer: simplemente recuperarla…

Nos vemos pronto.


Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator


image.png

¡¡¡Gracias por leerme y Apoyar!!!

 

image.png