You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Writing Connects Me With The World

in Writing Club2 years ago

It's easy to say things, but hard to believe sometimes. However, there are exceptions. You didn't just put me in your own shoes. You also let me feel a glimpse of who you really are just by reading your powerful post. No fancy words used, just simple words, yet it made me feel connected and somehow inspired.

It may be out of the context, but it felt like I've been so lost for quite some time. Sometimes, even writing can't help me. Escaping the cavern of thoughts that's drowning me may be just as difficult. But again, your writing made me feel that writing can always be my friend. Maybe, I am just so scared to express through writing some of my feelings that I often set aside.