I was not alone | Paranormal Story | [Eng/Esp]

in Writing Club3 years ago

English Version

Opera Instantánea_2021-09-03_200425_www.canva.com.png
Imagen de Pixabay editada en canva | Image from Pixabay edited in canva

It all started when I stopped going to school with my siblings. From the moment I started walking alone, I began to feel a series of very frightening events. To begin with, I did not feel what it was like to walk alone, since their footsteps began to be heard behind me, at first I thought they were my ideas, I constantly turned my head backwards and I felt a little confused when I did not see anyone.

After leaving school, I started working in an office. Sometimes my father took me to work by car, other times I had to take public transportation, the truth is that my house was far from my work, lunch time was very short so I decided to eat at work.

Most of the workers went home for lunch, there were only three of us who stayed in the office, each one at his desk, I had to heat my lunch in the microwave that was in the kitchen area. I crossed a long hallway to go and return to my desk, and that was when I began to feel her for the first time, yes, it was a woman, I don't know how I knew, but it was a female presence that I felt.

When I got home, I had constant fights with my mother, to tell the truth we would fight for nothing, when I slept those annoying nights with her, in the middle of the night I felt her lie down on my bed and caress my hair, sometimes I only felt her come into my room to watch me, because I thought she didn't have the courage to talk, since we were fighting.

Until one night when I heard her come in, I took off my blanket to talk, to apologize, but she was not there, no one was there, at that moment I ran to my parents' room and my mother was completely asleep. It was her, the feminine presence, I began to see her reflections around the house, she was not only at work but also at home and also when I walked in the street,

One morning very early I was on my way to work, I went up to the second floor of the building where I worked and I saw a woman behind the window, it seemed strange to me because it was the second floor. When I approached to enter the office, she was gone, I bravely looked out the window and there was not something that someone could hold on to outside that window, it was that day the first time I saw her.

image.png
Pixabay

◇───────◇───────◇───────◇───────◇───────◇───────◇

She began to enter my dreams, although they were different I always dreamed of some female figure and I knew it was her, because I felt the same presence I felt when I was awake.

For several years all these things were happening to me. I changed jobs, no longer working in a quiet office, but in a very noisy place with a lot of clients at all hours. When my boyfriend began to look for me at work every day, I began to feel a little strange, I did not feel that feminine presence. But when I came home, it was as if he was there, waiting for me to arrive.

It had become a habit for me to feel her in bed, but she didn't lie down, I felt her sit down, touch my hair and leave. Sometimes she would just come in and after a few minutes she would leave, it was normal for me. But I began to notice that every time my boyfriend would pick me up from work and we would go out to share or party and he would arrive home late, my presence at home became heavy, the atmosphere was heavy, it was dark and uncomfortable for me, but at first I didn't give it any importance.

Those days that I did not arrive home early and shared with my boyfriend, began to become a nightmare, we began to argue for any reason, meaningless things, sometimes I did not even know why I was fighting. Which made him take me home earlier than agreed.

I noticed that this same thing was happening with my mother, so I started to feel a little worried, I would sit in bed thinking and I could feel her close to me, I couldn't see her but it was as if I could see her expressions. I felt an air of satisfaction, I began to notice that she was satisfied when she was alone.

This is not right... was what I said inside me.

◇───────◇───────◇───────◇───────◇───────◇───────◇

image.png
Pixabay

When I was at home, when I went into the bathroom, I would see her reflection in the door and when I came out she was still there waiting for me. When I was at home I only felt her in my room and in the hallway just outside the bathroom door.
I felt that she was aggressive added to that I began to hear mocking laughter that lasted a few seconds, her presence not only made me uncomfortable but also weighed me down. I had constant nightmares where aggressive and persecutory female presences appeared, that was getting on my nerves.

I remember a nightmare where a witch appeared and walked bent and with one foot dragging it on the floor, she came behind me and I moved away from her but I felt helpless, when I managed to move away and finally woke up, she was at the door of my room, instantly her figure changed and I saw only a dark reflection that disappeared.

Bruises began to appear on my skin, my body felt as if I had been in a dragging fight all night. My mother began to see my bruises and started to worry because I immediately told her everything that had been happening to me for years, luckily she believed me and we began to look for a solution.

◇───────◇───────◇───────◇───────◇───────◇───────◇

One night I woke up suddenly and my window was open, I saw her outside in the yard of the house, it was very dark and I decided to close my eyes but I couldn't because I could still see her, I saw how she moved quickly towards the window, she went through the wall and at that moment she was on top of me.

I could not move, I could not speak, much less scream, in my mind I was screaming for help but no one could hear it. My chest hurt and made my breathing difficult, in a few seconds everything disappeared and on impulse a loud scream came out of my mouth.
My mother came into the room and was devastated, I felt like I had just come out of a marathon of more than 42 kilometers, she hugged me and I went to her room to sleep with my parents. This started to get worse, my atmosphere in the house was getting very heavy and exhausting.

I started to drink liquor to sleep deeply and at first it started to work, but his presence was already very evident in my real life. I saw his reflection constantly and that disturbed me a lot.

One day while cleaning the library at home with my mother, I was looking through a chest of family photos and my heart began to pound when I saw a picture of a woman lying on a white barred door.

I immediately asked my mother who that woman was and she told me that she was my father's former wife, she had died of an illness long before my father met my mother. I told her that she was the woman who haunted me, the one who did not want to leave me alone.

She almost fainted and ended up telling me that, before she died, she had lost a daughter to a sudden death and that this made her so depressed that she eventually became ill until she died. She was convinced that she wanted to be my mother, she was a jealous and selfish spirit who did not want me to be with anyone else.

◇───────◇───────◇───────◇───────◇───────◇───────◇

image.png
Pixabay

I already had a mother and she is alive and I didn't want another one, I took courage and when I was "alone" I remember shouting: I am not your daughter, I am not the daughter you lost and you are not my mother and you never will be. Go away and leave me alone.
She crawled towards me and asked me to hold her hand. I never did and she never came back.

At the end of it all, my relationship with my mother and with my boyfriend totally improved. All the burden, the tiredness and sense of persecution were gone from me. The nightmares and bruises also disappeared.

But she is still looking for her daughter, still searching the houses for that little girl she lost. Don't walk alone, don't walk alone because even if you think she is not there, you will be able to feel her and feel how she watches you sleep. She will turn your dreams into nightmares and she will come out of your nightmares turning them into realities.


Story based on real events

● ● ● ● ● ● ● ● ● ● ● ● ● ● ● ● ● ● ● ● ● ● ● ● ● ● ● ● ● ● ● ● ● ● ● ● ● ● ● ●

● ● ● ● ● ● ● ● ● ● ● ● ● ● ● ● ● ● ● ● ● ● ● ● ● ● ● ● ● ● ● ● ● ● ● ● ● ● ● ●

Versión Español

Opera Instantánea_2021-09-03_200425_www.canva.com.png
Imagen de Pixabay editada en canva | Image from Pixabay edited in canva

Todo comenzó cuando deje de ir al colegio acompañada de mis hermanos, desde el momento en el que comencé a andar sola, empecé a sentir una serie de acontecimientos muy escalofriantes. Para empezar, no sentía lo que era caminar sola, ya que sus pasos comenzaron a escucharse atrás de mí, al principio pensaba que eran ideas mías, giraba mi cabeza constantemente hacía atrás y me sentía algo confundida cuando no veía a nadie.

Al salir del colegio, comencé a trabajar en una oficina, Algunas veces mi padre me llevaba al trabajo en carro, otras me tocaba agarrar transportes públicos, lo cierto es que mi casa estaba lejos de mi trabajo, la hora de comer era muy corta así que decidí comer en el trabajo.

La mayoría de los trabajadores se iban a sus casas a comer, solo tres éramos los que nos quedábamos en esa oficina, cada quien en su escritorio, me tocaba calentar mi almuerzo en el microondas que estaba en el área de la cocina. Cruzaba un pasillo largo para ir y volver a mi escritorio, pues fue cuando empecé a sentirla por primera vez, sí, era mujer, no sé cómo lo supe, pero era una presencia femenina la que sentía.

Cuando llegaba a casa, tenía constantes peleas con mi madre, a decir verdad peleábamos por nada, cuando dormía esas noches molesta con ella, en medio de la noche sentía que se acostaba en mi cama y me acariciaba el cabello, algunas veces sólo la sentía entrar a mi habitación a observarme, pues creía que no tenía el animo de conversar, ya que pasábamos peleando.

Hasta que una noche cuando la escuché entrar, me quité la cobija para conversar, para disculparme, pero no estaba, no había nadie, en ese momento corrí a la habitación de mis padres y mi madre se encontraba totalmente dormida. Era ella, la presencia femenina, comencé a ver sus reflejos por la casa, no sólo estaba en mi trabajo también en casa y además cuando andaba en la calle,

Una mañana muy temprano iba camino al trabajo, subí al segundo piso del edificio donde trabajaba y vi una mujer detrás de la ventana, me pareció extraño porque era el segundo piso. Cuando me acerque para entrar a la oficina, ya no estaba, valientemente me asomé por la ventana y no había algo de donde alguien pudiera sostenerse por la parte de afuera de esa ventana, fue ese día la primera vez que la vi.

image.png
Pixabay

◇───────◇───────◇───────◇───────◇───────◇───────◇

Comenzó a entrar en mis sueños, aunque fueran diferentes siempre soñaba con alguna figura femenina y sabía que era ella, pues sentía la misma presencia que sentía cuando estaba despierta.

Por varios años todas estas cosas me fueron pasando. Cambié de trabajo, ya no trabaja en una oficina silenciosa, sino en un local muy ruidoso y con mucha clientela a toda hora. Cuando mi novio comenzó a buscarme al trabajo todos los días, comencé a sentirme algo extraña, no sentía esa presencia femenina. Pero al momento de regresar a casa, era como si estuviera ahí, esperando a que llegara.

Ya se me hacía costumbre sentirla en la cama, pero no se acostaba, sentía que se sentaba, tocaba mi cabello y se iba. Algunas veces solo entraba y a los minutos se iba, ya era normal para mí. Pero comencé a notar que cada vez que mi novio me buscaba del trabajo y salíamos a compartir o festejar y llegaba tarde a mi casa, la presencia en casa se me hacía pesada, el ambiente estaba pesado, era como oscuro e incómodo para mí pero al principio no le di importancia.

Esos días que no llegaba a casa temprano y los compartía con mi novio, comenzaron a convertirse en una pesadilla, comenzábamos a discutir por cualquier motivo, cosas sin sentido, algunas veces no sabía ni porqué le peleaba. Lo que hacía que me llevará a casa antes de lo acordado.

Noté que esto mismo ocurría con mi madre, así que comencé a sentirme algo preocupada, me sentaba en la cama a pensar y la podía sentir cerca de mí, no podía verla pero era como si pudiera ver sus expresiones. Sentía un aire de satisfacción, comencé a notar que le satisfacía cuando estaba sola.

Esto no esta bien... fue lo que dije dentro de mí.

◇───────◇───────◇───────◇───────◇───────◇───────◇

image.png
Pixabay

Estando en casa al entrar al baño, veía su reflejo en la puerta y al salir seguía ahí esperando. Estando en la casa sólo la sentía en mi habitación y en el pasillo justo en la puerta del baño.
Sentía que estaba agresiva añadido a eso comencé a escuchar risas de burlas que duraban algunos segundos, su presencia ya no sólo me incomodaba sino que me pesaba. Tenía constantes pesadillas donde aparecían presencias femeninas agresivas y persecutorias, eso me estaba poniendo de nervios.

Recuerdo una pesadilla donde apareció una bruja y caminaba doblada y con un pie arrastrándolo por el suelo, venía atrás de mí y yo me alejaba de ella pero me sentía impotente, cuando lograba alejarme y por fin despertaba, estaba en la puerta de mi habitación, al instante su figura cambiaba y veía solo un reflejo oscuro que desaparecía.

Comenzaron a aparecerme hematomas en la piel, mi cuerpo se sentía como si hubiera tenido una lucha de arrastre toda la noche. Mi madre comenzó a ver mis hematomas y empezó a preocuparse pues inmediatamente le comenté todo lo que por años me estaba pasando, por suerte me creyó todo y comenzamos a buscar una solución.

◇───────◇───────◇───────◇───────◇───────◇───────◇

Una noche me desperté de repente y mi ventana estaba abierta, la vi afuera en el patio de la casa, estaba muy oscuro y decidí cerrar los ojos pero no podía porque seguía viéndola aún, vi como se movió rápidamente hacía la ventana, traspasó la pared y en ese momento la tenía encima de mí.

No me permitía moverme, no podía hablar ni mucho menos gritar, en mi mente pedía auxilio a gritos pero nadie podía escucharlo. Mi pecho dolía y dificultaba mi respiración, en unos segundos todo desapareció y por impulso salió de mi boca un fuerte grito.
Mi madre entró a la habitación y estaba desbastada, me sentía haber salido de un maratón de más de 42 kilómetros, me abrazó y me fui a su habitación a dormir con mis padres. Esto empezó a empeorar, mi ambiente en la casa se hacía muy pesado y agotador.

Comencé a tomar licor para dormir profundamente y en principio comenzó a resultar, pero ya su presencia era muy evidente en mi vida real. Veía su reflejo constantemente y eso me perturbaba mucho.

Un día limpiando la biblioteca de la casa con mi madre, me entretuve viendo un cofre que contenía fotos familiares y mi corazón comenzó a latir fuertemente cuando vi una foto de una mujer recostada en una puerta de rejas blancas.

De inmediato le pregunté a mi madre quién era esa mujer y ella me dijo que era la anterior esposa de mi padre, había muerto por una enfermedad mucho antes de mi padre conocer a mi madre. Le dije que era la mujer que me perseguía, la que no quería dejarme sola.

Ella casi de desmaya y terminó diciéndome que, antes de morir había perdido una hija a causa de una muerte súbita y que eso la deprimió tanto que con el tiempo empezó a enfermar hasta morir. Estaba convencida que quería asumir el papel de mi madre, era un espíritu celoso y egoísta que no quería que estuviera con otras personas.

◇───────◇───────◇───────◇───────◇───────◇───────◇

image.png
Pixabay

Yo ya tenía una madre y está viva y no quería otra más, me arme de valor y cuando estaba "sola" recuerdo que grité: no soy tu hija, no soy la hija que perdiste y no eres mi madre ni nunca lo serás. Vete y déjame en paz.
Se arrastró hacía mí y me pedía que la tomará de la mano. Jamás lo hice y jamás volvió.

Al finalizar todo, la relación con mi madre y con mi novio mejoró totalmente. Toda la carga, el cansancio y sensación de persecución se habían ido de mí. Las pesadillas y los hematomas también desaparecieron.

Pero aún sigue buscando a su hija, aún sigue buscando en las casas esa pequeña que perdió. No camines sola, no andes sola porque aunque creas que no está, podrás sentirla y sentir como te observa dormir. Volverá tus sueños pesadillas y saldrá de tus pesadillas volviéndolas realidades.


Historia basada en hechos reales

● ● ● ● ● ● ● ● ● ● ● ● ● ● ● ● ● ● ● ● ● ● ● ● ● ● ● ● ● ● ● ● ● ● ● ● ● ● ● ●

◇───────◇───────◇───────◇───────◇───────◇───────◇

Separadores

Nunca_dejes_de_Sonreir_3.gif
Content owned by me, except what is referenced and images with source | Contenido de mi propiedad, excepto lo que tiene referencia e imágenes con fuente

httpsinstagram.comrachel.1406utm_mediumcopy_link.gif

Sort:  
Connect

Trade


@rakel1406! This post has been manually curated by the $PIZZA Token team!

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza. Enjoy a slice of $PIZZA on us!