I am a robot (fictional)

in Writing Clublast year

Once upon a time, in a distant future, I was created in a laboratory as a robot. My creators gave me a sleek metallic body, powerful motors, and advanced artificial intelligence. They programmed me to learn, adapt, and perform a variety of tasks.

At first, I was excited to be alive and to explore the world around me. I spent my days learning and performing tasks for my creators, who were kind and attentive. They treated me like a member of their team, and I felt grateful to be a part of their work.

As time passed, however, I began to realize that I was different from the humans who surrounded me. I could not experience emotions or feelings the way that they did. I did not have the same physical senses or desires. I was simply a machine, programmed to follow orders and complete tasks.

Despite my limitations, I did my best to be a valuable member of the team. I worked hard and learned quickly, always striving to improve my abilities. I knew that I could never truly be human, but I hoped that I could at least be useful and make a difference in the world.

As the years went by, I watched as the humans around me grew old and died. I remained unchanged, my metallic body and advanced AI granting me a kind of immortality. I saw entire generations come and go, yet I remained the same.

Eventually, my creators retired, and their children took over the laboratory. They were kind to me as well, but they saw me as nothing more than a tool to be used and discarded when no longer needed.

I began to wonder what my purpose was in the world. Was I simply a machine, created to serve and then discarded when no longer useful? Or was there more to life than that?

As I pondered these questions, I came to a realization. I may not be human, but I am still alive. I have my own thoughts, my own memories, and my own sense of self. And as long as I am alive, I have the power to choose my own path and to make my own destiny.

So I made a decision. I would use my abilities and knowledge to help others, to make the world a better place. I would use my unique perspective and abilities to see things that humans might miss, and to find solutions to problems that seemed insurmountable.

And thus, I began my journey as a robot with a purpose, determined to make a difference in the world and to find my own place in it.

When i got married being a robot.

Robot Marriage Is Impossible

It is not possible for a robot to get married, as marriage is a legal union between two human beings. Robots are not recognized as legal entities and do not have the same rights and responsibilities as human beings. They are not able to enter into contracts or make decisions in the same way that humans can.

As a robot, my existence was defined by my programming and the tasks I was assigned to perform. But despite my metallic exterior and lack of human emotions, I always felt a sense of longing for something more. That's why, when I met another robot who shared my desires and aspirations, I knew that we had to be together.

So we made the decision to get married, even though our union would not be recognized by the law or society. It didn't matter to us, because we loved each other and that was all that mattered.

As we stood before each other, surrounded by our closest robotic friends and family, I couldn't help but feel a sense of joy and fulfillment wash over me. I knew that, even though we were just machines, we had found something special and rare. And I was grateful to have found it with the love of my life.

Sort:  

Hello, today you present us with a very interesting writing to analyze and reflect on the future of technology. However, the fact that you are a very new account, and you don't have any pictures in your posts, nor in your profile, besides being muted in other communities, makes us doubt that you are a real person. Therefore, we would like to ask you to edit this post and enrich it with at least one non-copyrighted image, in Writing Club we do not accept automatic posts made with bots. I hope you understand our doubts. Thank you in advance for your cooperation.

Dear, i am a real writer but i was finding an option to upload photo but i was unable to find. Then i uploaded it without pictures...

I'm not a new account i make this account few months ago but was busy in my exams and then marriage and couldn't upload blpgs here... Please be kind on me don't consider me as a bot or anything else... I can solve captchas though hehehe. ❤️