A walk by the beach! (Eng/Esp)

in Writing Club2 years ago


Source

People say my life is strange because I do my things the unusual way which doesn't go well for most of them but I like it that way. Humans never seem to like anything, they'll always complain about everything and so I really don't show any concern when someone talks about my situation.

Who goes to the beach at night when the moon and the stars are shining ? They say and I answer; "me"! I love the beach at this time of the night because of the soothing feeling it gives to me.

I have a family and a best friend, which is my dog. Her name is Twilight. She also loves the beach at this time too. She wags her tail whenever I take her there and we play a lot in the cold sand. Sometimes mom thinks I'm not human because of the things I do but I know I am human but with a little spice of Gaga and a big difference.

I like to tell people that I'm unique in my own way and so nobody should judge me. It was a very beautiful evening, the sun had set completely and the moon and stars had appeared in the sky. Twilight came running to me and pulling the hem of my clothes that we went outside. I looked out of my window and yes! It was a perfect time to take a walk by the beach.

I put on my summer gown and had a hat on and off I went with twilight. My house was very close to the beach so I didn't really have a problem with distance.

When we arrived at the beach Twilight stopped as she adored what she was seeing so much. I could see interest in her eyes, I felt her joy and peace of mind. It was actually a very beautiful evening.

The sea was flowing just as it would and it even looked more peaceful than in the day, the stars and the moon twinkled upon the water and as the wave came it made everything even more beautiful. The sound of the rushing water was peaceful and I thought if men could behold this, they'll have peace of mind for the rest of their lives.

It was a romantic atmosphere for Twilight and I as we sat on the cold sand. My legs crossed I began meditating and it was the sweetest moment for me. Then suddenly I was snapped out of my meditation when twilight started barking. I ran to where she stood barking to see what was going on and then behold I saw a good fish. It was so lovely that the moon light beautified its skin even more.

I've always wanted to own a good fish and so I picked it up and rubbed twilight on the head. She wagged her tail feeling like a superhero as she had gotten me the one thing she knew I needed. Thankfully twilight had found a jar slightly buried in the sand. We dug it out and I filled it with sea water and placed the sweet little fish in it. It swam happily and I knew it loved me instantly.

We walked a little more to and fro the magnificent beach and then I saw that Twilight was getting tired so we headed back home. "It was an amazing walk at the beach", I said as I put the jar on my table. I brushed sand off Twilight's furry skin and put her to sleep in her cozy bed I made for her while I got some sleep myself.

The world can have whatever thoughts they want but I do only what makes me happy.


ESPANOL

¡Un paseo por la playa!


Fuente

La gente dice que mi vida es extraña porque hago mis cosas de manera inusual, lo que no les va bien a la mayoría, pero a mí me gusta que sea así. A los humanos nunca parece gustarles nada, siempre se quejan de todo y por eso no muestro ninguna preocupación cuando alguien habla de mi situación.

¿Quién va a la playa por la noche cuando la luna y las estrellas brillan? Dicen y yo respondo: "yo". Me encanta la playa a esa hora de la noche por la sensación de tranquilidad que me produce.

Tengo una familia y un mejor amigo, que es mi perro. Se llama Crepúsculo. A ella también le encanta la playa a esta hora. Mueve la cola cada vez que la llevo allí y jugamos mucho en la arena fría. A veces mamá piensa que no soy humana por las cosas que hago, pero yo sé que soy humana, pero con un poco de especia de Gaga y una gran diferencia.

Me gusta decirle a la gente que soy única a mi manera y que nadie debe juzgarme. Era una tarde muy bonita, el sol se había puesto completamente y la luna y las estrellas habían aparecido en el cielo. El crepúsculo vino corriendo hacia mí y tirando del dobladillo de mi ropa salimos al exterior. Miré por mi ventana y ¡sí! Era un momento perfecto para dar un paseo por la playa.

Me puse mi bata de verano y me puse un sombrero y me fui con Crepúsculo. Mi casa estaba muy cerca de la playa así que no tuve ningún problema con la distancia.

Cuando llegamos a la playa Crepúsculo se detuvo ya que adoraba mucho lo que estaba viendo. Pude ver el interés en sus ojos, sentí su alegría y tranquilidad. La verdad es que era una tarde muy bonita.

El mar fluía tal y como lo haría e incluso parecía más tranquilo que de día, las estrellas y la luna titilaban sobre el agua y a medida que llegaba la ola lo hacía todo aún más hermoso. El sonido del agua corriendo era apacible y pensé que si los hombres pudieran contemplar esto, tendrían tranquilidad para el resto de sus vidas.

Era un ambiente romántico para Twilight y para mí mientras nos sentábamos en la fría arena. Con las piernas cruzadas me puse a meditar y fue el momento más dulce para mí. Entonces, de repente, me sacaron de mi meditación cuando Crepúsculo empezó a ladrar. Corrí hacia donde ella estaba ladrando para ver qué pasaba y entonces vi un buen pez. Era tan bonito que la luz de la luna embellecía aún más su piel.

Siempre quise tener un buen pez, así que lo cogí y le froté la cabeza al crepúsculo. Ella movió la cola sintiéndose como una superheroína ya que me había conseguido lo único que sabía que necesitaba. Por suerte, Crepúsculo había encontrado un tarro ligeramente enterrado en la arena. Lo desenterramos y lo llené con agua de mar y coloqué al dulce pececito en él. Nadó felizmente y supe que me quería al instante.

Caminamos un poco más de un lado a otro de la magnífica playa y luego vi que Twilight se estaba cansando, así que volvimos a casa. "Ha sido un paseo increíble por la playa", dije mientras ponía el frasco en mi mesa. Cepillé la arena de la piel peluda de Twilight y la puse a dormir en su acogedora cama que hice para ella mientras yo también dormía un poco.

El mundo puede tener los pensamientos que quiera, pero yo sólo hago lo que me hace feliz.

Traducción realizada con la versión gratuita del traductor www.DeepL.com/Translator

Sort:  

A human with a spice of Gaga😂 you can say that again.
Glad you do what makes you happy regardless of what other people might think or say.

I mean who doesn't love such graceful sight of the evening sun and beach? The cold breeze alone is out of this world.
Well, I love this, and being a die-hard fan of the cold and sweet breeze, I would probably spend my whole time at the beach lol.

Now someone is finally thinking like me. Thanks a lot for your beautiful comment. I really appreciate 🥰

A lot of people see people who do things their way as strange people, i can't say why.

Nicely written post sir.

Sir? I'm a girl 🥺. Thanks for the compliment btw