Cheeb Carrie art Process

in Animeit4 years ago (edited)

Hey everyone, I'll be showing today my process with my Bunni girl Carrie.
12.jpg

Going with a rough sketch I quickly get down the pose I want by breaking her down into the basic shapes.
1.jpg

Next, I give the sketch some more details so Carrie comes to life with her personality.

2.jpg

Now I move onto inking, trying to make sure the line art is crisp and clean so that it'll look nice when we add color too it.

3.jpg

I like to start with the hair normally since you always want to make sure it looks right. Plus you can establish where the light source is coming from quicker.

4.jpg

After I finish with the hair, I move onto shading her white fur and coloring in her top. I felt a nice green top would look nice on her.

5.jpg

Moving onto her pants and sandels, I try to be very careful coloring in these areas. It's easy to make the ink spill over so I use a light hand.

6.jpg

Once I finish coloring in and shading the pants, I move onto her eyes.

7.jpg

Once the eyes are done, I begin making the background. I want it to be filled with little mini carrots all around.

8.jpg

I have to be really careful adding in the small little dots of green with the MasterTouch marker.

9.jpg

Moving in, I shade the carrots in to give a little more of a dimensional look to them and I give her eyes a little shine.

10.jpg

Last but not least, I add in her pinky skin and fur markings onto her, since we got all the hard work done.

11.jpg

That's my process everybody for lil miss Cheeb Carrie.
12.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @lackypop! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 400 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!
 4 years ago  Reveal Comment