Sort:  

Yes, they are everywhere and do even better if left alone hahaha , they know how to survive!

I forgot to ask about the book, mindfulness. Does it focus on practical things, are there some kind of guide like excercises or advice?

I loved that book! It’s strictly practical; basically I remember it being like a thesis on mindfulness as the opposite of mindlessness sort of. She talks about lots of interesting concepts in psychology and neuropathy. She describes and draws conclusions from clinical studies and experiments, and also talks about things like preconceived cognitive conditioning - which for me was pretty epic.

If you’re into that one and then decide to go deeper into mindfulness from the neuroscience perspective, there’s another really good one called Aware, by Dr. Dan Siegel.

img_1405.png
Image Source

This one gets a little dense towards the middle, but he does a fascinating job of connecting mindfulness, neuroscience and, I shit-you-not, quantum physics. Breaks down all of existence in terms of a probability map, woo woo woo - I prefer Langer’s writing style I think, but still another really cool read :)

Wow, cool, will have to give it a go. Thank you so much for this review and the recommendation of this other book too, Aware! However, I see it too dense and deep at the moment, hahah, as you say quantum physics? :D well, let's start with the practical one :))

Lol! Good choice, I’d love to hear your thoughts when you’ve finished it!

May take time though... :D

Lol! No rush :)

EDIT: Corrected typo

No problem ☺️👍

That happens to me too, so many times 😁 oh, when I see a typo in a comment I wrote, it is always that question coming: edit or no 😂😂

LOL exactly!

Lol - you are funny with multiple edits :D

My typos are having different reasons: English not being my native language, so grammar and maybe sentence structure can be weird sometimes :))) and autocorrect... 😂 seems sometimes our gadgets have their own thoughts 😂

Autocorrect…yes, the blessing and the bane of all those who type :)

Your English seems very good to me!

Your English seems very good to me!

😇 thanks... lot of time spending on hive, I guess 🤣