My recorder talks to me today

in Antiques & Vintage3 months ago

P1060802.JPG

This little Sony recorder from the 70's, model TC-92 brings back memories of my adolescence. From that time when we enjoyed life with more simplicity and without haste.

It was an ally in the 80s, and used many weekends, along with an amplifier and speakers, to make parties at my house, along with friends from the neighborhood and school.

Years that are not forgotten, between those ballads in Spanish and Pop hits in English, we spent a beautiful time, dancing with some young girl who sweetened the night.
Because it is a vintage object of importance to me, I want to share these lyrics and some photos in this community.

P1060800.JPG

P1060799.JPG

Its simple operation and the operation of its strong plastic keys, played a magnetic tape cassette, recorded and reproduced in monaural sound.

Many musical genres were heard thanks to it, which made the bodies wiggle and dance glued, when the loud music cut the air of those festive evenings.

Its two front controls, volume and tone network for low and high frequency, together with those of the amplifier, were enough to delight the eardrums of the guests with a harmonic sound.

Its microphone on the right side with its recording level indicator and the mechanical numerical counter, served me to record the content of my classes; which, when I listened to them later, helped me to fix the knowledge imparted by my teachers.

P1060798.JPG

On its sides, we can appreciate the different line inputs, which serve for other functionalities.

Something practical is that it could be used both with alkaline batteries and with an AC outlet. This allowed to enjoy long hours of continuous music without interruption due to lack of charge.

P1060797.JPG

P1060796.JPG

She brings back memories that, in the rush of today's life, sometimes remain dormant.
Writing these lines and having the tape recorder in front of me, brings back the flow of moments that have passed, but that will always remain as precious gems in my mind. It is to remember again those old friendships that I have not seen for years. Many emigrated to other countries, and others left for eternity.

It is a mixture of emotions pulsating inside me, seeing this old team that was part of my personal history and that today speaks in my conscience.

Thanks to those who visited me. I wish you a nice weekend.

P1060793.JPG

Camera: Panasonic Lumix model DMC-ZS100

Text divider. Free use from @eve66
Text by Andrés Brunet

@abrunet

Thank you for reading
Welcome your comments
Infinite greetings!

Sort:  

Wow! It's impecable! Very nice

Thank you. In spite of the years it is still beautiful.