Beautiful Printing Press - Hermosa Prensa de Impresión. [ENG-ESP]

IMG_20231023_082258.jpg

Special greetings to all members of this wonderful community, in this opportunity I stop by to share this beauty with you.

I did my major studies in art school, and there is where I mew my true love: engraving. Engraving is one of those things that from day one I felt the big need to keep exploring, trying different techniques and to this day I can say that between every art form, this is the one I am more passionate about.

Un saludo especial a todos los miembros de ésta hermosa comunidad, en esta oportunidad paso por acá para compartirles ésta belleza.

Yo estudié en la escuela de artes plásticas, y en ella conocí mi verdadero amor: el grabado. El grabado es una de esas cosas en las que desde el primer instante sentí un enorme deseo por seguir explorando, probando diversas técnicas y hoy por hoy puedo decir que de todas las artes, es las que más me apasiona.

IMG_20231023_082317.jpg

For reasons beyond my will I wasn't able to keep working on it for several years, so as soon as I saw the opportunity to get back on the graphic arts workshop of my old school, I took it.

Besides being finally working hard on the field I enjoy the most, I ran into this beautiful press. I don't know the year it was manufactured, but the rust gives away it's age. It is perfectly operative, except it lacks some maintenance, it is very beautiful and totally captivating. There are also some more modern printing presses but this one is quite the eye catcher for being the "mother" of all of them.

Por razones ajenas a mi voluntad no había podido seguir dedicándome a esto durante unos cuantos años, así que en cuanto vi la oportunidad decidí volver al taller de artes gráficas de mi antigua escuela, la tomé.

Aparte de estar finalmente trabajando arduamente en lo que más amo, me tope con ésta belleza de prensa. Desconozco el año de su manufactura, pero el óxido delata su antigüedad. Está perfectamente operativa Salvo por estar falta de un toque de mantenimiento, es hermosa y me cautivo totalmente. También hay unas más modernas pero ésta salta a la vista por ser la "madre" de todas.

IMG_20231023_082329.jpg

I am determined to finish my matrix quickly to try this press, it's history attracts me in a special way.

Thank you very much for reading me again. Until the next time.

Estoy decidida a terminar mis matrices rápidamente para probar ésta prensa, su historia me atrae de una manera especial.

Muchas gracias por leerme en esta oportunidad. Hasta la próxima vez.

IMG_20231023_082340.jpg

Every photo was taken by me using my Xiaomi Redmi Note 9 cellphone.

Las fotografías fueron tomadas por mi con mi teléfono Xiaomi Redmi note 9.

IMG-20230916-WA0028.jpg

Sort:  

Solo de pensar lo antigua que es ya me enamora, soy amante de todo lo antiguo en este mundo, así sea una piedra pero si se que tiene 1.000 de antigüedad ya con eso me atrapan.

Mañana empezaré mi labor de restauración ♥️

Wow... engraving!
I love coins, and the engravers from the U.S. Mint are very precise artists!
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@silversaver888, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @danigada18 and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (8/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

It is such a beautiful ancient art ♥️

Congratulations @danigada18! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 60 posts.
Your next target is to reach 70 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!