You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Newest Flea Market Find

I did contact my friend, shared your post @wwwiebe . This was his reply

Marlin Harrison Mackley
Cool find! These are called "Chairside" radios, 'cause that's what they are designed for.
That is why they are finished cabinets all around.
There are many folks into restoring these old radios (electronically) and the tubes and other necessary replacement parts are available. Probably $150 - $225 to pay somebody to do that for you. The "37" in the model number denotes 1937.

Sort:  

Neat! I did not know about the '37', but that makes a lot of sense.

Interestingly, my initial thought is to place is somewhere near my desk to do... something. I'm not sure what yet, but something, because it's too awesome to not do anything with.

Happy to help with info whenever I can @wwwiebe